D u p l i c a t e s

Happy Friday #hive @onchainart , Weekend is coming and before I start my days off I wanted to share my latest artwork [ Duplicates ] !

I wanted to create something different that what I usually post, I had this Porsche model from a previous freelance work I did so instead of creating another car render I wanted my render to have a nicer look, So why not have more duplicates cause you cannot never have enough Porsche !

thumbb.jpg

ssd.png

For artist look I decided to make 2 sides of this render, As for my ref i liked the back one more ! but hey its in high res and would be just perfect as WALLPAPER for your phone ! And if you used it please make sure to post your screenshot in the comment section i would give you some shoutout ♥️ 🙌

Front.jpg

Back.jpg

ssd.png

  • Scene Setup

I started by shading the car, And once all was ready I exported ( Arnold Scene Source ) which everyone knows it as .ASS , ASS is Arnold proxy in case you have a heavy object, And you want to keep your scene light and clean you can use these ASS proxies and duplicate them everywhere you want around the scene without worrying about scene being heavy or cause you any issue during render time, As the camera only render's what it sees in the viewport so it is very efficient if you want to cut down your render time and keep your scene light and clean !

ass.PNG

After I was done with my scene layout, I created my light setup, I used 3 area lights to give a softbox lighting feel, Did not want to create any strong contrast between lights and shadows

light.PNG

After that I set up my camera and positioned it to focus on one car in the middle, And to make it more special I added a red light underneath the original car

Scene.PNG

ssd.png

  • Lights

Key

KEY.jpg

Fill

Fill.jpg

ssd.png

  • Render layers

I did not render many AOV's for this scene, I used few passes to give me more control over the lighting and mainly to focus on the highlights and specular.

I started with the DIFFUSE pass

Diffuse.jpg

Then with the In Direct pass it helped me control of the fill lighting values

Indirect.jpg

And the direct pass to control the feel of the Key lighting

direct.jpg

Coase was the secondary highlight channel I added to get extra details in specular values

Coat.jpg

And my fav pass Specular for overall highlights, I made sure to keep the highlights color in gold color for stylized look .

SPEC.jpg

ssd.png

  • Bonus Material

For something extra I created another version with more Gold feel and can be used as a wallpaper for your phone as well :)

Gold.jpg

MAYA | ARNOLD | PHOTOSHOP


Let me know if you like this one :)

ssd.png

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency