B a i t | 餌

Hola #hive @onchainart , Sharing another fun artwork called Bait, Monsters are not just on land, There is many are living underwater patiently waiting for their next victim, Unfortunately some can be easily distracted :), Base model I used Arnold learning scene (Atmosphere Volume) And I had to add few more elements and do some changes, Using Paint FX.

Final.jpg

Right before the monsters attacks !

No.jpg

ssd.png

  • Scene Setup

After I got the scene, I started adding more elements to the set, I have used Maya PaintFX to create sea weeds, I wanted to create depth to the scene and give it that scary mystery feel.

004.PNG

After finishing my layout and adding all the elements, I set up my Fish eye camera, Arnold engine got nice features when it comes to camera, You have couple of selections to choose from, And for this one I have used the Fisheye camera style to create more distorted look, And putting the focus on the main source of light to give it that deep murky water feel.

002.PNG

Making sure all set and ready before hitting the render button !, I made sure to move back the evil fishes in the back to be more in the blurred murky area.

003.PNG

Scene Layout.

001.PNG

ssd.png

  • Render Passes

Breakdown of each render pass used for the final look

Render_Passes.jpg

ssd.png

  • LookDev test

For my look development stage, I stared with simple lightings to create a mood first, After my base lighting was ready I started adding more elements and lights to the scene and create more dramatic look

Fishes.jpg


Maya | Arnold | Lightroom

ssd.png

For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency