Lovely Japanese Dresses [Worldphotography Contest - Round#1 - Asia]

Good night, everyone!

Here's my last minute entry for the Worldphotography Contest - Round#1 - Asia, hosted by @marc-allaria.

I got this shot at the entrance of the Imperial Palace Gardens in the center of Tokyo. There were a lot of tourists... but I was lucky enough to get a shot of these Japanese ladies in their lovely traditional dresses. I also found funny their footwear. No one in my country would be caught wearing sandals over socks, that's a big no no here! 😆

img_3621.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The whole garden had perfectly trimmed tress like the ones you see behind them. These wonderful little trees are so cute! It must be a lot of trouble to keep them that way all year long.

To enter this place you need to pay a small fee... but it's certainly worth it.

I hope you enjoyed this shot... I'll share some more photos of this garden tomorrow! 😊


LocationTokyo - Japan
CameraCanon IXUS 210
PhotoEdited with GIMP

If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
Worldphotography Contest - Round#1 - Asia.


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency