My Entry to World Contest Photography Round #7

I am happy to participate again in the World contest photography, round #7, hosted by @marc-allaria. This round is about TAXIS OF THE WORLD. Check the link here for the rule if you like to join.

Before I start, I have to say the photos are not the best, but I would love to share them, because they show some really funny, unusual vehicles.

This post is also a throwback to mý trip to Thailand. Of course the first thing that comes to mind when you think about taxi in Thailand, well in other Asian countries too, is the tuk tuk. The trouble is that I have used this photo before in another post, so it will not be my entry.

PSX_20220401_194118.jpg
The tuk tuk taxi was waiting for clients outside the JJ market in Bangok and I snap the photo with my phone. At that time I did not notice the web on the windscreen, which actually compliments the colours of the tuk tuk. Yes, you may have guessed, it is Spider-Man's tuk tuk. 😀 Behind is a regular taxi.

My next photo is from Bangkok too. The taxis unlike most of the cars were in different colours. Majority of people were driving white cars. Behind this yellow taxi was parked pink one. They were in front of Central Plaza Mall. Did you notice the cute Thai Smile sign on the back door?

The decoration on the mall windows for Christmas was rather unusual for me. So was the Christmas tree in contrast with the hot, sunny day and people wearing t-shirts.

PSX_20220401_194328.jpg

But the next is the most unique taxi I have ever seen and used and I saved for the last.

Shame it is not the whole, I don't know why I did not take better photo. But I choose it for my entry.

PSX_20220401_195028.jpg

Still in Thailand on marvellous island Koh Lipe, where the streets are just a few and the only transport is motorbike or extended ones like this one. If you look carefully to the right you will find where the sign taxi was put.

The island is very small and it is not a problem to walk from one place to other, but in case you prefer to save time, you can call the taxi. 😀 The extention to the motorbike seats three to four people. It was such fun and I would never forget how we almost reached our destination - The Sunrise Beach and the road became rather steep. Our taxi driver made one attempt and gave up and asked us to walk to the beach.

Being in different cities, one can recall easily how the taxis look like. Everyone knows the black London cabs. In Barcelona the taxis are black with yellow doors, unmistakable. And when I was in Frankfurt in Germany what I remember was that all taxis were Mercedes.

It would be interesting to see what the other contestants have and wishing all good luck,

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency