A Small Note On Python SQL via Linux from a Noob

image.png

Since I’ve been trying to learn about python again, I decided to jump several hoops to also take up on SQL. I can honestly say, setting up python and sql on linux wasn’t fun at all. There are many hoops just to get the work done . Anyway, I swear, documentation out there are either unclear, unmaintained, outdated that makes me pull my hair and stayed up all night to figure out missing packages or any errors that I encounter. This was different from my experience using windows and it’s been years since I use windows. Now, if I were to use one, I probably wouldn’t know.

After I set up my environment for python3, running scripts were easier. On the side, I also installed juypter that I got exposed to after reading the python book I read. Since I decided to jump hoops to Python SQL, there were more problems that I have to install some kind of “bridge” that would allow me to use SQL with python. Basically I have to install something called pyodbc or pymssql driver from microsoft. I just realized that at the moment of writing this, I must have missed a few steps and I’ll troubleshoot that later. Just last night, I tried hivesql and I logged in with ease but since I am new to python-SQL interraction, I am mostly still learning how to read the data and the code. Maybe I’ll fetch some data or maybe I’ll just focus on python first and actually dive into it rather than jumping through hoops like what I am doing now.

In another note, I made this community to share, learn, ask any coding problems that you come across. It’d really be nice if we have our own style stackoverflow that are helpful and you don’t have to write lenghty blog post but just enough to mention your problem and how you’d want the community to help you. Anyone can chip in and write the answer while getting some actual reward when solving the problem. I guess, that’s the direction that I am going with the community. You can also drop your ubuntu problems, tips, what you recently solve and microsoft problems you come across. Who knows, maybe someone will help you solve it!

If you’re interested in moderating the community and growing it, let me know too. Especially if you are new to programming and want to learn together!

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me on Buymeberries!


image.png𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢. 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘫𝘰𝘶𝘳𝘯𝘦𝘺 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭, 𝘯𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘴, 𝘱𝘳𝘰𝘥𝘶𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘮𝘪𝘯𝘪𝘮𝘢𝘭𝘪𝘴𝘵 𝘭𝘪𝘧𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘺𝘭𝘦, 𝘤𝘺𝘣𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘨𝘶𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴. 𝘐𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘪𝘮𝘦, 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘫𝘰𝘺𝘴 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘷𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘴. 𝘐𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘥𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency