Today is all about WAITING for...A waiter?

My van Vin Diesel is in another recovery process. What's new? We both need a satisfying wellness treatment. But we can't be in a hotspring together. Communication with the locals these days is provided by the services from Google Translate. It seems that I need to be patient, before Vin Diesel got some hair implant. What do I do without my home, my nap place, my bed during cold nights, my wanderlust? Let's go for a walk today and see where things are going.

Lost In Translation
We communicated several times the last few weeks, about all things that need to be done. I know this garage has a lot of good reviews regarding paint jobs and mechanical stuff. First I used his daughter...relax, just for translating. I am not falling for that garage-owner/daughter-thing again. But since yesterday communication is in Portuguese. Sometimes there are some other 'estrangeiros' passing by that help me a bit with translating. It's gonna be a surprise the see the outcome of the transformation this week. I didn't ask for prices and time schedules this times. I don't have to know, it saves me times to stress.

What's Going On
Vin Diesel is suffering from incontinence. He leaks... I don't, so we seem to be different sometimes. After 1,5 year he got a bit rusty in the head. I talked with him and he told me he was a bit jealous on my big black bush. Oops, this is how it would sound if you literally translate it from Dutch. I mean he's jealous on my dark colored hair on my head. We discussed it and decided to give him some treatment. I am getting dental implants and Vin Diesel will get some hair implants. So yes, the roof is going to be cleaned from rust and all attached parts on the roof get a new black sealant treatment. It will be painted with a black matt finish.

Besides that Vin Diesel is suffering from green skin peeling off from being in the wind outside. Other parts are showing some wrinkles. He is also getting a bit older. We will try to give him a little facelift. His color seems to be so unique, that they can't even get the same color with the code I showed them.

The solar shower is leaking as well, this needs to be repaired. And the black roof rack turned brown with all the rust. We need to clean his head and don't forget any part. The rack will be sandblasted and sprayed all over.

And there is something with his heart. He is struggling. Maybe we must give him a big clean in the stomach and intestines. Well, I hope they can get a clean fuel filter. And also some stainless steel bolts.

The Waiter
So what am I doing all these hours of waiting until the things are done, waiting until the paint is dry? It was dry and sunny for the last few weeks. But exactly when there is a paint job, it starts to rain. Perfect timing. The garage didn't expect that I wanted to sleep in my camper van. Well, why do you think I am driving in a camper van? I am officially homeless. My Vin/Van is my home(boy). All guest accommodation in the area seemed to be occupied. In the end, we parked the van under a shelter outside. Not getting wet at night. I cycle and hike a lot during the waiting days. Although roads are that steep, I am noticing my own heart doesn't appreciate my choice of activity. The carbon bike sounds bad, cracking sound and a smoking front brake. That means, more walking.

Today I arrived at a huge cafe a few kilometers further on the road. I was done with loud barking dogs on chains trying to break loose when they smell me. Coffee, Vino Verde, Tosta Mistu, Coffee, more Vino Verde, a cute Dutch voice behind me and more tasty food coming up. The waiting Vin was served by a waiter. Half a day in a cafe. I finished their toilet paper and Vino Verde. I finished a lot of online work and claims. Finally a place with proper reception and online connection.

Surprise Me
I will head back to my green home(boy) now, it's getting dark. I will be surprised. Let's see without expectations what will be the result of today. It's my birthday soon, and I love nice surprised that make me happy. The sunset during the walk surprised me. I know, I was suppose to take more walking shots today, but the walk got pretty short and ended up in the local cafe.

To be convinued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency