What a fine day for a stroll parallel to the sea

Hello Hello Hivians and walkers

Today is Wednesday and I was out and bout today in town and thought that I would regale you with some spiel and a few pictures of what went down!

This being Wednesday it was therefore an apt place to post this.
Let me show the jist of #wednesdaywalk from the founder and all-round amazing guy @tattoodjay

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.


It was a pleasant summer's day here in Kirkcaldy in the Kingdom of Fife in Scotland and set off for the short walk down the hill into town.

Past the primary school on the right

and the big house on the left that is on the corner of Lady Helen Street.

I always wonder if Lady Helen does live there! What do you think?
Two minutes further on we glimpse the sea! Can you see it @olawalium

What about now?

In this row of shops, there is one that I have been meaning to pop into and give it a try! Can you guess which one?

No? What about now?

I want me some Whoopie Pie!
Have you ever tried Whoopie Pie @dswigle or any of my other North American friends?

Just opposite this road is a church which I call the Pay to Pray church. I don't know about where you live, but in the UK they bloody well charge you for parking almost everywhere!

Hop across the road and we are at the start of The High Street!

What do you think @deraaa is it more of this you are after?

This is a great wee arcade alley that has a wonderful coffee shop in it, maybe one day I will show you, as they do sell jewellery in there too!

They do have a foreign foods shop here, and I am not sure if they sell hedgehog or if the hedgehog owns the shop! What do you think?

Oh look @olawalium there is the sea again, as the High Street runs parallel to it, you are forever seeing it!

Can you see where I got my arepa craving satisfied @coquicoin I was areping hungry after all!
Every British High Street will have bookmakers on it, and this is a popular one!

I am sure you all know what this is, and I was there three times.

Yep the COVID vaccine centre. Now if you ever get lost then just look up...

We are taking the route towards Merchant's House in case you were wondering!

This could end up being far too long a post so I will cut it short soon.

I did realise that I should have gone in here for the contest from @beeber

And perhaps @winniecorp would get some awesome seafood recipes for me in this

I am sure that @zyzymena would have found a book to read whilst all this rain was playing havoc in Nigeria!

on second thoughts, she might have been wondering what we wear when we wear our kilts!


I was almost tempted to pop in and have a pint of beer!

But decided not to, I did see your sea again though @olawalium

Walking past this local animal charity shop

I was reminded of my wee nephew Ageese (the adorable kitten of @coquicoin ) when I saw this doormat in the window.

So I did what I had to do, went inside and bought this...

It was a steal at £7.50. Such a bargain that I just gave them £10.

**So do you know what this is? If one of you gets this right I will give you 500 ecency points, because this is the week of EVOLution...

So come on, answers in the comments**


As I mentioned this could end up being a ridiculously long post and I have stuff I need to do.
Guess away if you know the answer or what do you think it would be fun to use for😂

I know @tattoodjay and @dreemsteem are chummy chummy so as we are in week 2 of the @dreemport #dreemportecencychallenge Day 3 we have a wee task to visit and spread the EVOLution amongst a community with our team.

So @george-dee @olawalium and @fragozar01 shall The Charming Rascals spread the EVOLution here?


So if you see the following banner on your post

Then be informed that one of The Charming Rascals @tengolotodo @olawalium @george-dee or @fragozar01 has paid you a visit😁


Whilst I am on about challenges, do you know that the Silver Bloggers have just released their BOM contest for July?
I think it is a cracker so do check it out Blog of the Month - New theme for Tuesday 19 July
So if you are over 40 why not submit an entry, you never know you might just be a winner!


Okay, this time I am away as I have some evolution to spread around Hive! I hope that you enjoyed this and have a fantastic week!
silver_divider_logo.png



All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
118 Comments
Ecency