Wednesday Walk - Fort Taber

Wednesday Walk - Fort Taber

Let me start this weeks post with a big thank to everyone who joins the Wednesday Walk, I so enjoy visiting everyone's post and seeing walks from all around the world.

Seeing new people join each week is wonderful and last week I think we hit an all time high with over 70 Wednesday Walk posts :)

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

Before I start with my photos for this week, I want to thank everyone for joining the Wednesday Walk, I think last week was a new record for the number of Wednesday Walk posts, there was over 70 of them

Fort Taber Park

For this weeks post I am sharing a recent walk around Fort Taber Park before and during the sunrise, it was a chilly morning and I did more walking to keep warm, but did stop and take a few photos, starting as I often do when I visit there taking a walk along the beach, this first shot is looking along the beach towards East beach, it was fairly dark and hence the need for a 38 Second exposure.


ww Fort Taber.jpg


Sony A7iii 17mm F8 38 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



After the beach I took a look around the ark following these paths, one side of the blue line is marked for walkers and the other side for cyclist


ww Fort Taber-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this took me around Fort Rodman.
this next shot goes to show do not always expect the colors in the sky to be in the direction the sun is rising, at the time I took this shot this is looking the opposite direction from the rising sun and yet there were more colors in the sky this way which I thought looked cool behind the fort.


ww Fort Taber-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 50mm F10 1/3 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And on the walkway again nice subtle colors in the sky


ww Fort Taber-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Then I walked back along the beach walking away to get the steps in I wanted, but stopped to look back along the beach for this next shot


ww Fort Taber-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F8 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And once I had my step count in,I had enough of the cold wind on my face and took this path heading back to the car park, and saw the reflection of the tree inthe puddle and had to stop for one last shot


ww Fort Taber-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F8 1/100 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive to @bulldog-joy, @olga.maslievich, @bluemoon and @crazy-bee

And @elizacheng will send to @deerjay


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency