Wednesday Walk - The Fog

The fog was thick for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
pc273846_copy.jpg
The trees by the lake created a nice depth of field with all the fog.

pc273857_copy.jpg
It had rained all night so the lake was nice and full with a glassy reflection.

pc273868_copy.jpg
I was hoping to see the cormorant sitting on the stones here but it must have moved on to warmer climates.

pc273854_copy.jpg
Some areas of the lake remind me of old oil paintings with so much fog reducing clarity.

pc273861_copy.jpg
I wonder how one would go about creating an oil painting of this drab landscape?

pc273862_copy.jpg
This composition would need some sort of splash of color to make it successful as a painting. Maybe a red cardinal perching in the foreground on the reeds would look nice.

pc273848_copy.jpg
The rose hips are nice and red for a splash of color. The few birds that are still left here are picking halfheartedly at these while they migrate to warmer climates.

pc273871_copy.jpg
This time around I brought my wide angle lens with me so this squirrel looks very far away from the lens but this is just a branch a couple of feet above my head. The squirrel was comfortable gnawing on a large walnut while I tried to crane the camera as close to it as possible.

pc273869_copy.jpg
Now I've nearly rounded the lake and have to head back home.

pc273873_copy.jpg
On my way home I spotted my neighbor's holiday themed crows. This time they are decked out for Christmas. I wonder what they will look like for New Year's eve.

That's all for now, snow photos coming soon...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency