Wednesday Walk - First Walk Out with the Baby

Here is a first time walk out with our new baby for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

It has been really cold the past week and everything is frozen over with snow. Though we did suddenly get a warm influx of weather. It was pretty strange seeing the frozen lake with footsteps on it but the temperature was 50 degrees F. This became the perfect time to test out our baby stroller on our newborn.


Everyone wanted to take advantage of the weather outside for a warm winter walk. Dog owners always have to be walking even if it is cold outside.


As it turns out all the parents in the neighborhood has the same idea as us. Just a random shot in one direction and I was able to catch three strollers lol.


And even more across the lake too. These guys have multiple ages in progress. One is even old enough to test the ice.


In a few years I'll be building snowmen with my daughter. I wonder if by three years she'll be able to handle the cold outside to go sledding and building snow forts.


Right now she is only two month and has to be bundled up. Most of the time she slept during the bumpy stroller ride but finally decided to open her eyes and look at the new surroundings. Perhaps her amanita muscaria hat will get her interested in hunting mushrooms with me once she gets older lol.


I was hoping to get some wildlife photos but as it turned out none of the animals wanted to be out in the warm weather. Perhaps they know it will get cold again and don't want to bother waking up from hibernation. So I resorted to taking pictures of the lake house as usual.


Finally I did notice one touch of wildlife. The redtail hawk seems to hang out on top of these parapits every day. Maybe that's the reason why I didn't see any squirrels out. I wonder if it might have made a nest up there too...


My neighbor is still dressing up her Halloween crows. It looks like they are decked out in Valentines outfits.


The other crow is looking quite beat up. I wonder if they will get new ones to dress up. The winter is tough on these decorations, or perhaps they are getting picked apart by real crows wondering what is going on with these strange inanimate objects that look like them.


My neighbors really like to decorate their yards for any of the holidays that roll around. This helps me even remember that there is a holiday coming up lol. Now I better start thinking of a Valentines gift for my poor sleep deprived wife.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency