Wednesday Walk: Stavanger, Norway

I am so excited to share my #wednesdaywalk around Stavanger. Before preparing for my trip to Norway I had only ever heard of Oslo and Bergen. I am so glad that @jarvie had a friend in Stavanger and we went to visit them and see this great city!

Look how colorful it is! Especially this part of town.


There was a lot of street art.


We wandered around the shopping area.

and stopped at this church

We went to the touristy area by the water, where the cruise ships come in.


The other part of Stavanger that I really liked was the residential area. It had a nice peaceful feel and lots of colorful doors!

@fotostef I even got a picture of this natural spring. It reminded me of you!

After walking all day we stopped at the park and rested by the pond/lake.

I highly suggest visiting Stavanger if you are going to Norway! The next day we went to Pulpit Rock and if you are a hiker it is a great hike, close to this really cool city.

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency