Loch Ness Monster Tree Trunk Discovery on #WednesdayWalk

I've been away for a few days spending time in a cabin to work on a project. During breaks, I walk around to stretch my legs and give my mind a rest. On one such day, I was taking pictures of the trees growing down the slope like this one:
tree_sky_sun.jpg

I walked further down the property and took this pic:
loch_ness_monster_tree_trunk.jpg

I took the pic, looked at the image on my phone screen, and thought, "Hey, from this angle, that tree trunk looks like the Loch Ness Monster." Here is a photo of what is known as the Loch Ness Monster for comparison.

Loch Ness Monster Original Photo
Attribution: "Christian Spurling - Loch Ness Monster (1934)" by luvi is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

To me, the resemblance was uncanny. So much so I took a close-up photo.

loch_ness_monster_tree_tunk_close_up.jpg

Then I decided that perhaps it was just the angle playing tricks on me. So I walked up the slope a bit to take a photo head on and what I saw was a surprise.
loch_ness_monster_tree_trunk_front_facing.jpg

I can swear it almost looks like a face and a mouth with a hint of a smile. Of course, I've been on my own for 5 days now. Perhaps I'm just imagining things and need to get back to civilization.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency