One of the Main Attraction in Plaza de Bansud: The Colorful Lanterns

December 1, when we celebrated "Parolan Festival" here in our place, Bansud Oriental Mindoro. It is a fun experience, and after years of not celebrating it because the pandemic began, we finally had the chance to celebrate it this year now that everything is slowly coming back to normal.

Image Edited in Canva

A lot of people attend that day, from teens to couples and the whole family for some. It is like that day is the time when everyone gets their freedom after not going outside for years. We deserve to have fun every once in a while, and some really took their time to have some fun, including me and my mama.

We feasted our eyes on all of those colorful lanterns. Even if we had tired legs from walking, seeing these beauties is enough to make us forget the tiredness and just enjoy ourselves while watching them. I will share the colorful lanterns and other decorations here in Plaza de Bansud in this blog.

Lo and behold!

IMG_20221205_123852.jpg

But before that, let me walk you first to our Plaza de Bansud and enjoy the night view. This place is full of Christmas decorations, with lights all over the place. No couple of teenagers will hide here to do explicit things because everyone can see them if ever they decide to do that, lol.

IMG_20221205_124413.jpg

It's a little early when we arrive here, so there aren't a lot of people yet. And this is our second visit here in Plaza de Bansud. As I've said before, I couldn't get all of the pictures that I wanted on December 1, so we went back there on December 2. And this time I made sure that I could take a lot of photos.

IMG20221202180302.jpg

And tadaaaaaa! a little man-made lagoon here in Plaza de Bansud with these colorful lights. The fountain is also on, which explains why it is live. And as you can see, there is a boat in there. You can ride in a boat here, and you can just pay. I'm not sure with anything, but there's for adults and kids.

IMG_20221205_130805.jpg

It is slowly getting crowded here that is why I have to moved fast in taking pictures. I also want to enjoy our night while sightseeing and so I started taking a lot of pictures. And our main Highlight today is the Colorful Lanterns from Parolan Festival. I shared the raw Picture of them HERE

So, this is the main attraction here in Plaza de Bansud aside from the "Peryahan." You will never get bored going here because there's a lot of Vendors too that sells different foods. You can stroll around to watch these while having a food trip.

But actually, there's a lot of benches in Plaza de Bansud. You Can just sit and you can still see these Lanterns because they are bigger than Humans. I really want to have a selfie with these lanterns but I was too shy to even to that, shyness is on the way like always.

While there are people who's doing that too, but even if I want to copy them, I just can't. I am already contented with this. Maybe when we go back there I can finally have the guts to take a selfie, hehe. This is one of the problem I have to face as an Introvert.

I really hope you are enjoying the night view in Plaza de Bansud. It is best to visit here at night because you can appreciate more their beauty and the lights on these Lanterns. Just be ready on the number of people that you will encounter here. As for me, I wore my facemask because that is my shield to the people flocking in the street, lol.

And I just want to commend those people who created these Lanterns because you can really see the effort they made just to create all of this. Each Barangay really did a great Job on this one. I hope you too are enjoying these colorful Lanterns.

So, what's your favorite on these colorful Lanterns? What Barangay are your Favorite? Even if I like our very own from Barangay Poblacion, I can't help but to like more that one from Barangay Rosacara. I love the color combination and the detailed creation of it. What do you think?

Here's the one from Poblacion. It is also beautiful and simple, yet it has a touch of elegance. But Rosacara caught my attention more. Either way, they all look beautiful, and as long as a lot of people are enjoying this, If only I could visit there every night just to relax. The place has a relaxing view, which is why students and workers flock there after their working hours. It is truly a perfect place to stop by after a long and busy day.

IMG20221202180825.jpg

That's all for now. Next time, I will share the Christmas Villages her in Plaza de Bansud as also one of the main attraction here which kids or even adults love.

And here's the video of the last Event, last December 01. Just want to share it to let you see how fun it is.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

20221206_182201_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency