Night Walking

I've recently started taking night/morning walks, early 3-4am walks, due to jet lag. I have to say I'm loving the solace and different perspective it gives in a mega metropolis.

I see things differently than evening trekking through the city. I think it's due to my mind being a blank slate, rather than having a full day of work and activity loaded up as I would have in the evening.

Yesterday morning it seemed everywhere I looked there was something different to take a picture of. I'm sure that is in part to just coming from 2 months in the USA. I tried to get photos of things that many people would find familiar, but still alien, like this 7-11.

The full moon added a great accent to everything.

And if you saw my post yesterday, just past the 7-11 is where I found the shades.

After finding those I decided to turn around and head down to the train station. Looking down towards the station.

Looking uphill opposite the train station. I remember 20 years ago when the mansion on the right was built. Time flies!

A seafood shop across the street.

A block down the hill there are stairs that lead to somewhere I'll visit someday....

A bit further down the hill is an architect's office, Morys, built on a tiny plot of land against the hillside.

Getting to the bottom of the hill a mansion's(Condo) stairway caught my attention.

But so did an empty Jolly Pasta right next door.

Open from 11am to midnight.

The moon began to set which was my cue to head home.

There were a few more things to see though.

Crossing the bridge to the station.

The station lies ahead.

Closer.

Another 10 minutes and my 1.5hr walk is almost complete as the sun begins to rise.

Home in time to post and then get breakfast going. I look forward to these walks now, but I know once my jetlag is gone so will waking up early enough to take them. I guess that is part of their allure though, fleeting.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency