Wednesday Walk, I Was Happy To See Them Singing In The Fields

whatsapp_image_2021_10_20_at_15.48.16_1_.jpeg

Wednesday, October 20, 2021, is a national holiday in my country. Because, that day is the birthday of the Prophet Muhammad SAW.

Many of my neighbors use this holiday for picnics, recreation, trips to Panyaungan Mountain, Hantap River, or other tourist spots.

My wife and I have decided to visit the rice fields on the edge of the Gading Tutuka Residence Housing. Because, our grandchildren are happy when they see the rice fields.

Our grandchildren wanted to enter the surau in the middle of the rice fields.

From home, we only need 30 minutes to arrive at the rice fields on foot.

At 6 am we started going there. And yes, my grandkids were happy when they got there.

They sang "Cucu Babah", a song I composed, as they walked through the ditch in the rice fields.

sawah7.jpg

They cheered when they arrived at a surau in the middle of the rice fields.

Unfortunately, we didn't see any buffalo in that rice field, because it was not the planting season.

But we are happy, because we can still see the rice fields.

bacu.jpg

I don't know how long we can see the rice fields. Because most of the rice fields in our area have been turned into housing complexes, factories, and toll roads.

whatsapp_image_2021_10_20_at_15.48.15_1_.jpeg

This fact does not match the information provided by the teachers in our school. Because our teachers at school teach that Indonesia is an agricultural country.

Actually, we were surprised by our teacher's words. This is because the news in the mass media states that Indonesia imports rice from Thailand.

Of course, we believe in the news from the mass media. The news about my country importing rice from abroad makes sense. Because, the rice fields in our place, in South Bandung, West Java, continue to decrease.

As a people, we are powerless to defend our rice fields.

I don't know what will happen to our children and grandchildren in the future.

sawah.jpg

After I die, will my children still be able to play in the fields with my grandchildren?

I can only pray in my heart: may God protect my children and grandchildren.

I was happy to see them singing in the fields. And for me, a happy heart is medicine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency