wednesday walk at St.Petersburg (17 foto)

This is a post to go with WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay

All pictures taken by me. I present some pics I took thru the last week during my walks at the central streets of St.Petersburg.


2021-jun-5233w.jpg

Вид на крыши в Петроградском районе.
View of the rooftops in the Petrogradsky district of the city (took it from my office; but it is the upper floor of the building, not the actual view from my window - sadly!).

2021-jun-5246w.jpg

The way this girl was dressed in Full-Pink, and the situation the pigeon was patiently awaiting for his part, these two things both clicked attracted my eye. Sadly, I took only two blind shots. And both turned out over-exposed -- you cant even say she is pink...

2021-jun-5237w.jpg

Самый обычный вид, ничего особенного... но мне очень понравилась тень здания справа.
The most common view, nothing special ... but I really liked the shadow of the building on the right.

2021-jun-5245conv.jpg

Little square near the local McDack palace - pretty packed.

2021-jun-5248w.jpg

Две девушки-художницы рисуют скетчи. К сожалению, они стояли почти на пути у пешеходов, и проходящие мимо незнакомцы помешали мне выстроить кадр получше.
Two artists were drawing sketches. Unfortunately, they were almost in the path of the pedestrians, and the passing by crowd prevented me from building / getting a better shot. One shot, almost blind, no doubles.

2021-jun-5268wh.jpg

I explored two yards on that day, before going home after my office duties were finished. And it was a lucky try - I spotted a very intresting yard, full of surprises. Most of my art finds I already have described in my previous post here.

2021-jun-5267w.jpg

Again, my eye was attracted by a great shadow here. When I came closer, I noticed I was not the 1st one capturing the beauty - there was another guy pointing his iphone at it, standing in a characteristic pose. Funny coincidence!

The yards of St.Petersburg is a separate field.. immense fild! They live their own life, full of surpises, encounters, and nice details... the more you walk, the more you discover, more stories you want to tell!


The next yard (exact address is: Leo Tolstoy str, 5) had a nice waste worth examining a lot.

2021-jun-5260w-hs.jpg

No, I dont mean I explored the certain trash bins full of great items, no, dont get me that way! But the location had some very cool artsy installments.

2021-jun-5263w.jpg

Мне очень понравилась эта фигурка, нарисованная явно непрофессионалом (отметьте, как неуклюже нарисованы кисти рук). Но нарисовано оно очень душевно! Отдельная наклейка с жизнеутверждающим лозунгом "Не ссы!" отклеилась и держалась на уголке. Я использовал свои слюни, чтобы она согласилась сделать вид что приклеена - хотя бы на несколько секунд, пока я делаю фото. Я отошел на 5 шагов назад - и она тотчас отклеилась обратно. Я вернулся и добавил ещё слюны, вернулся к точке фотографирования - бумажка опять отклеилась. Этот цикл я повторил четыре (!) раза - представляю, насколько смешно это выглядело со стороны. К счастью, зрителей не было - иначе я сбежал бы из этого двора гораздо быстрее.
I really liked this figurine, drawn by a clearly non-professional (note how awkwardly the hands are drawn). But it is drawn very sincerely! A separate sticker with the life-affirming slogan "Don't ssy!" peeled off and kept on the corner. I used my drool to make her agree to pretend she was glued - at least for a few seconds while I was taking the photo. I took 5 steps back - and it immediately peeled off back. I went back and added more saliva, went back to the point of photographing - the piece of paper peeled off again. I repeated this cycle four (!) Times - I can imagine how ridiculous it looked from the outside. Fortunately, there were no spectators - otherwise I would have escaped from this courtyard much faster. Such an unpretentious but funny story.

2021-jun-5264w.jpg

The sticker is off, finally. / Такая незатейливая, но смешная история.

2021-jun-5253w.jpg

Look at the door I found -- a very cool artsy-hand-decorated edition. See, I am a fan of intresting looking doors, I grow a collection of images and always take a picture when I see a unique edition of any kind. This one is extremely cool - I consider it to be an attempt to resist the ugly environment, an attempt to saturate the gray everyday life with color.

2021-jun-5254w.jpg

Это претендент на статус самой интригующей находки года. Нет, я серьезно! Как вы думаете, что это может быть? Дешевая тележка для перевозки грузов (вероятно, мусорных контейнеров) украшена музыкально звенящими цепочками - как тибетские колокольчики. Это музыкальный инструмент? или прибор для гармонизации по фэн-шую окружающего пространства?
This is a contender for the status of the most intriguing find of the year. No, I'm serious! What do you think it might be? A cheap cart for transporting goods (probably dumpsters) is adorned with musical tinkling chains - like Tibetan bells. Is it a musical instrument? or a device for harmonization according to feng-shui of the surrounding space?

2021-jun-5262w.jpg

It has the wall decorated with some old maps used prints. Creative way to recycle old papers, what should I say here! Imagine: this (most creative) spot of the yard is actually the waste containers area, hehe.

2021-jun-5258w.jpg

Perhaps, thats enaf for me.

2021-jun-5259w.jpg

This is a small station for the exchange of unnecessary shoes and clothes.
Это небольшая станция по обмену ненужных вещей - обуви и одежды.
I still have more photos than the words to describe this. Damn!...


2021-jun-5272conv.jpg

And two last pict to finish my visual story -- I took them already at the tube. Three persong were sitting in the wagon right behind me, each was extremely different, attractive ancd beautiful in their own way. Some serious hippie-esque boy in red self-hand-decorated coat (which looked like it is 50+ years old and was found at the waste), heavily covered with curious tattoes; a long-haired golden boy completely dissolved in his smartphone, and a real Chinese girl listening music in her iphone, very tiny, fragile and dressed in such a splendid way, all pale lilac.

2021-jun-5271w.jpg

I could not but press the trigger...


Thanks for walking with mee, see you next time! / Надеюсь, вам было приятно прогуляться со мной по улицам Петербурга. Check my other posts from St.Petersburg at the Pinmapple world map

All captures taken with Canon 5D + Sigma 50mm 1.4, copyright (c) qwerrie
tags: wednesdaywalk streetphoto ru photography

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency