Wednesday Walk Around The World Through A Christmas Twist At Camp Phillips

Who would have thought I would take a Wednesday Walk along the world’s most famous landmarks through a Christmas twist?

The significant Christmas landmarks I had seen earlier at Camp Phillips, Bukidnon, had given me a sense of place.

These artificial wonders and monuments connected me like a real destination and motivated me to travel at the perfect time.


It all started with a simple walk at Camp Phillips, a historical place in the 1920s that the Americans established for workers.

Meanwhile, I walked around the breathtaking fields with relatively calm weather. It is the main ground where the school, playground, area for production, and many American-style houses exist. Perhaps it is a perfect place to walk with its scenic views, beautiful landscapes, and clean and serene atmosphere.

The playground is one of my favorite spots, so while taking a great walk, I took a selfie with the innocent faces of the kids playing football. At present, it still has American Style houses for the Del Monte employees but is no longer owned by the Americans who were the previous owners of Del Monte.

It has become a prosperous community where the Del Monte Pineapple Plantation operates. It is most famous for the production of pineapple plantations and products, with a vast land of pineapples covering all around the area.

Before the evening came after my work, I immediately went to the place, hoping to see the fabulous Christmas lights during the night.

When the day turned to night, I was very excited to witness the Christmas lights and beautiful decorations all around Camp Phillips.

Suddenly, I was able to witness the most awaited part, and it was the presence of the tremendous creative lights.

The beautiful highlights of Camp Phillips for the Christmas holidays are the presence of tourist attractions with a theme that covers the world’s famous landmarks, which are the Eiffel Tower in Paris, the Taj Mahal in Agra, the Great Wall of China, the Golden Gate Bridge of San Francisco, The Great Pyramid of Giza, Big Ben in London, and the bright Eiffel Tower of France.

And here are the most famous landmarks in different places of the world beautifully designed at Camp Phillips, Bukidnon.

Eiffel Tower in France

Taj Mahal in Agra

Great Wall of China

Golden Gate Bridge of San Francisco

The Great Pyramid of Giza

Big Ben in London

I have not been to these places, but it seems like I have traveled for real as I have felt a sense of place through witnessing the human-made creations highlighting innovation and creativity.

Christmas is approaching fast as I see vibrant colors and vivid lights with an extraordinary brightness that fantastically reflects an overwhelming feeling of something priceless. It is a merry Christmas and a lively display of symbolic yet realistic themes.

From the old days to modern times, many changes have been made worldwide by creative and innovative people, and it seems some traditional practices were gone.

However, the value of Christmas glistening everywhere is still wonderfully alive, with prominent reflections of traditions and customs worldwide, especially at Camp Philips.

Indeed, Christmas is the happiest time of the year through the presence of the Christmas Belen, which reflects the old times.

Upon entering the place, one of the highlights is the presence of the famous and oldest landmark, the giant Pineapple Statue, which is a fantastic spot for selfies and group pictures.

I have seen the happy faces and big smiles of people around the community with the vividly colorful Christmas lights surrounding a serene place which blended Del Monte’s theme for this year about sunshine and happiness worldwide.

It was one of the most incredible moments in my life to see a glimpse of beautiful sight with the brightest Christmas decorations.

There were colorful hot air balloons with all the fantastic Christmas decorations. The Moon was shining so bright with the bright faces of everyone around Camp Phillips.

As I see the variety of Christmas attractions and reflections at Camp Phillips, my heart swells for pleasure as I feel the once-in-a-lifetime kid in me who was once eager to hear about and witness Christmas every year.

I am genuinely thankful for this season, which taught me various enlightening lessons of life only my heart could tell. However, my Christmas this year is gloomy because it is the moment to spend without my sister in the house.

Every year is full of joyous celebrations in Camp Phillips, although when the pandemic started, it stopped for a while in highlighting tourist attractions all around the community. Honestly, I felt happy that the traditional Christmas decorations yearly I had resumed once more. I hope that Christmas bazaars will be back once more.

And as I see the bright, attractive, and colorful lights, I realize that Christmas will always be in my heart as I learn to dwell in life to its fullest despite sorrow and despair. Waking up each day made me realize that I am no longer young and have to face reality.

I may not have the same level of eagerness as the once little kid in me; still, one thing is for sure; happiness is the priceless moments beyond my control, and these were marks of great pleasures and contentment which nothing can buy, not even money and luxury, just like the simple walk I had today.

Perhaps it was a great Wednesday walk. Through a Christmas twist, I felt I had explored and discovered the world with the beautiful travel theme and fantastic display.


Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency