Some amazing finds here.

We took a short #wednesday walk at the river.
299.jpg

Okay, I know that can all get photos of a young trout in a river :)
But I doubt if you can get a photo like the next photo in here.

We are lucky to have abundant nature in the area and everywhere that we walk we can always find something interesting. Not always big and fabulous, but sometimes like in here small and lovely.
So, come and join us on this walk.

Not often that I can get a crab and a trout in the same picture.
297.jpg

316.jpg

Now here is something even more strange.

I stumbled onto this Mason wasp hole in the ground while I was walking around searching for dragonflies.
The first time for me to see a wasp crawling out of a hole and instead of flying, it laid down next to the hole ???

071.jpg

Look in the picture above, the wasp crawled out of the hole and in the picture below he laid down next to the hole?
All of the other wasps continued to fly in and out of the hole right next to the one that was laying down.
The wasp laid like that for about 10 minutes, and I thought that he crawled out to die.
078.jpg

Then a strange thing happened. As here you can see the wasp starting to get up again.
084.jpg

And there he was crawling back into the hole, leaving a wet imprint in the mud where he laid.
086.jpg

Like I said above, I was out dragonfly hunting and I got this guy below. So my walk was perfect.
262.jpg

So there you have it, and I have tried to show you not only beauty but also something strange. There is no way that I can figure out what that wasp was doing. For instance, it might have been his job to soak up water in the hole into his body and then to expel the water outside of the hole. Only a suspicion, but we will need to research on this.
If any of you know why the wasp did that, please let me know in the comments below.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency