A Sunny Wednesday: Let's Keep Walking.

Good morning and happy Wednesday. Taking the walk from my beautiful warm bed to my knees in prayer, it hopes to be a great morning. Yesterday got me freezing after the rain had poured down in heavy torrents, I had thought I would be lazy this morning but my alarm refused to keep quiet as it rang like it's going to puncture my eardrums. Without hesitation, I kicked out of bed and prepared for work with my battalion of soldiers hahaha (my kids are soldiers, they can go any length to keep my warm and alive). To catch up with the school bus, we had our breakfast and hopped to the bus stop.

img_0.14837040134865337.jpg

It's about 6:45 am, the sunrise is blasting through yesterday dark clouds and day break is already here. One of such evidence that Africa is blessed to be the nearest continent to the sun. Perhaps, that why our skin pigment have suffered the burns from the scorching hotness of our beautiful African sun. I rarely play around with my camera but knowing it's going to be a #wednesdaywalk Wednesday I had to begin a procedure, photo-generic 🧐, I wonder what that could be, just like you wonder too.

img_0.5160894007990016.jpg

The school bus arrived and we hopped in. Moses, a little boy of about 12 years started to sing #DonMoen song, "You Are The Lord That Health Me". Some other kids joined, it was such a beautiful sight, seeing kids doing such things. As much as these kids may proof childishness at times, they really do have some amazing things they could do too.

img_0.4262976893518152.jpg

Again, the notice board is filled with amazing writings by some of these wonderful kids. The Writers Club of the college has been a reason why there is no boredom here. Every week, they post very beautiful lines of poetry, sports news, politics, comedy, entertainment and so on. The week publication has the headline of the dead of the Personal Assistant to Africa most popular act, Davido. He is to be laid to rest today.

img_0.37163286037481114.jpg

We were the first set to resume school today. Like every other day, the learners come to school in different batches. Everyone anticipates Wednesday's because of the notice board. See them troop out to read one gossip or the other. The notice board syndrome is cannot be overlooked. It is a major aspect of our college life. Learners are oriented on the need to always read up pieces of information on the board to keep updated on the recent happenings around them.

img_0.6310715938094256.jpg

Now, everywhere is beginning to warm up. The Foods and Nutrition students will be having practical exams today. When I interviewed two of them, they are to prepare a three-course meal.

img_0.47610512441448855.jpg
It's indeed a busy Wednesday, I haven't sat in my office as one activity or the other calls for my attention. With me in the check on laboratory equipment is the Head of Science department also a Hiveian @cool08.

img_0.8413985133330673.jpg
We continued our check, we found that the students writing exams had already started. In different laboratories, some are mixing flour, some peeling off dried dish skin, some other are frying away or steaming. Indeed, aroma of curry, thyme, ginger, garlic and nutmeg filled the air.

img_0.8161569322599475.jpg

img_0.6087349555123307.jpg

img_0.07532806227282945.jpg

img_0.8596732122657712.jpg

Activities are still racing through the labs as the cooking practical continues,I hope to bring an update later on the matter. You never can tell, some of the kids have an ambition of becoming chefs later in life. This is Wednesday for a busy bee. See you all later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency