The walk. The visit. The meeting. (Special Wednesday walk)

I'm sure that I did mention in a previous post that I was contracted to come teach in a summer program organized by a school. Did I?

Well, the kids had movies to watch today as part of the program's activity, so I left earlier than usual.

For today's #dreemporychallenge, I'm supposed to visit someone that I haven't seen for a while, right?

Okay I'm gonna do just that.

But before I set off, I decided to take some shots of this disturbing building that has been staring me in the face due to its proximity to my workplace. It's supposed to be the Nigerian customs Service Base in my state, but why is it looking like an abandoned building? I guess the answer doesn't lie with with you.

Screenshot_20210818-230227_1.png

IMG_20210818_132453_264.jpg

I wanna believe that it's no longer in use, but if it is, then it is really a sad development.

I remember when I started working around this place, I was told to stop by the Nigerian customs service Base, I passed before realizing, because there's nothing glamorous about the place. It's lacking the sophistication deserving of a Federal Government parastatal.

I walked a little further and decided to capture this supermarket. I don't know if I was intrigued by the virgin name or the beauty of the building.

IMG_20210818_132713_950.jpg

While taking these snapshots, I remembered that I haven't visited my main barber for while, so I decided to go there.

He was quite happy to see me. He thought that I travelled, when I didn't. I stayed away from him because I observed that he was losing his edge. Perhaps the adulations I usually pour on him for a well-done job was getting into his head, so he couldn't be as meticulous with his work as he used to.

I stayed away to avoid being commonize. I guess it worked. But I so much Missed him. The other barbers I do manage at his absence, I think his worst is still far better than their best. I so highly rate him, I guess that's the reason he overplayed his importance.

I think my absence helped, because he became very diligent as he worked on my hair.
It came out this way.

IMG_20210818_151105_683.jpg

IMG_20210818_152039_225.jpg

Oops! why is this boy's face like this? I think the boy need long hours of sleep, but not before submitting this post.

From there I set out to meet a friend who was trying to set up a little working space for himself.
There he is, talking with his workers.

IMG_20210818_163521_988.jpg

Then one of the biggest one; I set out to see an aunt that I haven't seen for a while.

I can say a million thing about this lady and I wouldn't still be done describing her magnificence. She just takes a special liking for my family. She housed my elder sister while she was in school, she treats me well whenever I go to her place. All my siblings have in one way or the other been a beneficiary of her unrestrained benevolent.
Who is more deserving of this August visit than her? I guess non.

Before getting to her place, I decided to @kenechukwu. Oops! Did I confuse you? I'm sorry dearies, I'm going to quickly explain my self.

@kenechukwu in this context means, the act or the process of buying dried meat while on Wednesday walk. Lol.

IMG_20210818_170024_626.jpg
IMG_20210818_170012_978.jpg

Unlike @Kenechukwu's case, my own meat was quite sumptuous, far tastier than the one I bought later in the evening in a somewhat expensive restaurant.

Stepping into my aunt's street made me nostalgic.

IMG_20210818_170755_268.jpg

This street holds a whole lot of memory for me. I wanted to be a professional rapper, while I was younger. The studio where I recorded my first rap song is here in the street. I also walked down there.

IMG_20210818_174232_356.jpg

On meeting my aunt, she was just too delighted to see me. I brought out the dried meet I bought on the way, having earlier tasted one piece to ascertain it's deliciousness.

She runs a convenience shop. So she brought out a bottle of soft drink for me, which I used to drain the sumptuous pieces of meat down my throat after a thorough mastication.

I don't take soda many times, but I do sometimes. In as much as we want to avoid having high sugar quantity in our blood, low sugar level is neither a better option, the body only needs balance.

IMG_20210818_174816_510.jpg

We started chit-chating, I made her laugh so hard. I got the magic words that made her laughing, without control.

IMG_20210818_181209_172.jpg

IMG_20210818_181225_202.jpg

You'll think that, that should be enough for a day, but no! I earlier proposed for a meeting with someone special to me, she obliged, so while clowning with aunt, her called call, so I left aunt's place to catch-up with her.

We met in an eatery. Here is it.

IMG_20210818_191904_433.jpg

IMG_20210818_191856_538.jpg

IMG_20210818_192008_942.jpg

IMG_20210818_191837_652.jpg

Unlike last week where I had to wink at girls, and some also winked at me, that never happened today.

Today I was with bae. Lol.

Someone suggested last week, I think that was @amberkashif, that I go out this week with my girlfriend. I guess I did, just that I went out with the acting girlfriend who is camera shy, because I'm yet to have a real one.

After somewhat of a silent meal time, I had to drop my friend off because it was late and almost raining.

As soon as I dropped her off, I hurried home to hug my large bed, where I lay rehearsing my Wednesday in a post, in hope that it would make you smile when you read.

Did it. Please say yes? 😃

Meanwhile here's my activity chart.

Screenshot_20210819-002536_1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency