Lagares river hike in Vigo, Spain 🍂🌳🌼

Hello friends, a month ago I moved to a new place here in Vigo, not that I really like moving but, if I can save a little money on rent, then it's worth it.

Some of you who already know me know that I love the contact with nature and whenever I'm in a new place I always look for a place to go for walks outdoors and that the place makes me feel like I'm in a forest.

A few days ago my husband and I discovered looking at google map, a road next to the Lagares river in Vigo, which is called Senda Do Lagares, it is a road that is about 4 km from where we are living and ends at Samil beach, (but by the time I took these pictures we did not walk to the beach).


Hola amigos, hace un mes me he mudado de lugar aquí en Vigo, no es que me guste mucho mudarme pero, si puedo ahorrar un poco de dinero en la renta, entonces vale la pena.

Algunos de ustedes que ya me conocen saben que me encanta el contacto con la naturaleza y siempre que estoy en un lugar nuevo busco donde hacer caminatas al aire libre y que el sitio me haga sentir que estoy en un bosque.

Hace unos días mi esposo y yo descubrimos viendo en google map, un camino al lado del rio Lagares en Vigo, el cual es llamado Senda Do Lagares, es un camino que tiene alrededor de 4 km desde donde estamos viviendo y termina en la playa Samil, (pero para el momento que tomé estas imágenes no caminamos hasta la playa).


IMG_1403.png


Along the river you can find several wooden bridges, which I think give a very medieval touch to the landscape, and from where you get a spectacular view of the river, you can also see some viewpoints along the way, lots of vegetation and occasionally a rabbit comes out of its burrow.

From what I have been able to find out from the locals, is that this river in the past was frequented by the Vigueses as a place to enjoy family bathing, now the only ones I could see enjoying the bath were several families of ducks.


A lo largo del rio se pueden encontrar varios puentes de madera, que me parecen le dan un toque muy medieval al paisaje, y desde donde obtienes una vista espectacular del río, también se pueden ver algunos miradores en el camino, mucha vegetación y de vez en cuando un conejo sale de su madriguera.

Por lo que he podido averiguar con los lugareños, es que este rio en el pasado era frecuentado por los Vigueses como un lugar para disfrutar el baño familiar, ahora a los únicos que pude ver disfrutando del baño fueron varias familias de patos.


IMG_1398.png

IMG_1400.png



I love that there is wooden seating throughout the tour and there is also an area with tables and benches to enjoy a nice picnic with your family, couple or alone if you prefer.


Me encanta mucho que hay asientos de madera por todo el recorrido y también hay un area con mesas y bancos para disfrutar un rico picnic en familia, en pareja o solo si es lo que se prefiere.



And if you are a fan of woodworking, here you can find a lot of wood for your work. There are large fallen logs from which you can get good boards to make tables and chairs.

Although I see that some pieces have already been used, there are still many left and I really think it is a waste for them to rot there.


Y si eres fan de la carpintería, aquí puedes encontrar mucha madera para tus trabajos. Hay grandes troncos caídos de los cuales pueden salir unas buenas tablas para hacer mesas y sillas.

Aunque veo que algunos pedazos ya han sido aprovechados aún quedan muchos y la verdad pienso que es un desperdicio que se pudran ahí.



So far this will be my favorite place, I will continue to explore more places whenever I have free time, I think Vigo has many wonderful places and of course I will be sharing the images with you.


Hasta ahora este será mi lugar favorito, seguiré explorando más lugares cada vez que tenga tiempo libre, creo que Vigo tiene muchos sitios maravillosos y por supuesto estaré compartiendo las imágenes con ustedes.


That's all folks, I hope you liked it and thank you so much for taking the time to stop by my blog and for commenting. See you soon!

SeparadorHive.png

Note: all photos are taken by me with my cell phone and edited in Photoshop.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency