Wednesday Walk ~ ”WALK AROUND BELTON HOUSE and GARDENS” ~ in GRANTHAM, UK 🇬🇧

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share some more of my RECENT adventures of traveling to #England and visiting the in-laws in the form of this: ”WALK AROUND BELTON HOUSE and GARDENS” ~ in GRANTHAM - ENGLAND 🇬🇧
We are still “homeless” 😉 and will start our next step of our journey towards our final destination tomorrow 😎🤓
I will take you along and post each new step 🙂 (internet permitting) of the journey until the 16th of January… yep… a long adventure it will be 😁 hehehe you must think what are you doing all that time… we will be exploring. Going on new adventures, visiting new places, a new country 😎 and Soon you will be able to figure out where I will move to 😉 mid January. So stay tuned!

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! if you want to join… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at the following post : “ Wednesday Walk a new year a new viewpoint “
It will tell you also the rules of joining in at the Wednesday walk posts 😁

Today’s selection will be of 32 photographs, where I take you along on a visit to ”BELTON HOUSE and GARDENS” ~ in GRANTHAM - #UK

I visited this house on the 1th of January 2023 and this is my first walk of the New Year. I’m still recovering from the flu 🤒 luckily everyday it goes a bit better. 🤞🏻🍀
Sadly I couldn’t go out a lot the last 2 weeks, but will catch up soon on some walks.

The Photographs in this post are all taken with my iPhone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on my photographs. So it looks like you are walking along with me on this #walk around #Belton #House and #gardens 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discovering everything and seeing the little #details through my eyes. 😊

Let me show you first its location on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️ :

Zooming in:

As you can see the grounds are very large…

If you want to read up on this country house.
Have a look at the following “Wikipedia page about Belton House.”

Let’s start our WALK now:
Are you coming along? 😉😊

First we decide to see the interior of the country house. Walking towards it we see: The grand entrance towards the courtyard.

Some details above us. 😊

And on the side. Beautiful fountain ⛲️

Entering the house we walk along a route that is set out. Some rooms we can’t enter as the owners still live there. The rooms that are open for the public, are beautifully decorated with Christmas 🎄 decorations.

The rooms are dark and the little lights shine ✨ beautiful and light up some corners.

Children's area. 🎄

The hallway… all trees are real Christmas trees and rather large. 🎄🥰

I see beautiful fireplaces 😎 in each room.

The ceilings and many paintings around in the staircase.

A beautiful dress is displayed 💃🏻

More decorations in other rooms. I love the decorations hanging off the lights. 😎

Details of the fireplace. Stunning… each fireplace is different throughout the house. 😊

After we leave the house, we decide to go and explore the gardens. Are you coming along with me?
I wrapped my self warm up with scarf 🧣 hat and gloves 🧤… let’s keep warm. Luckily it is dry. 😊
We see a carousel for the little ones.

In the gardens I see light decorations that will come on once it goes dark and displays millions of lights throughout the gardens of this country house. ✨✨✨✨

A look at the orangery - botanical green house in the garden and next to it the church.

Behind the orangery we see this garden area.

The church… there was a part of the wall that fell down and restoration works are in progress. 😎

Walking further through the gardens we go and walk towards the house from the backside.

This sundial standing in the middle of the path.

Walking further along this path… the house is looking stunning walking towards it. While the path is opening. 😎

Some details next to the house.

As we walk further, we see statues. 😎

This cube is standing tall and I can imagine the colours popping out once the light is turned on and it gets darker. 😎

A wider shot with the house in the background.

A pond with it’s reflections… in the gardens.

Following a path we reach the orangery from another side.

The entrance to the house is getting magical now the lights are turned on. As it is getting darker in the afternoon.

The house is lit up too and we see a faint colour going up the walls.

The light decorations in the gardens are on too now and we see in the distance some of them.

I didn’t pay for the light show to be included, so we are leaving the grounds now and I take a few photos from the lights in the distance…

Walking back to the parking lot where the car is parked. We see the BELTON house being beautifully grand in the distance. 🥰😎

And with this last photograph I say:
that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻

Gif by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 52.94301 lat -0.61765 long Wednesday Walk ~ ”WALK AROUND BELTON HOUSE and GARDENS” ~ in GRANTHAM, UK 🇬🇧 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
117 Comments
Ecency