Wednesday Walk ~ “Great Barrington's HOUSATONIC RIVER WALK” and my second day with my new CANON R5 ~ my US adventures 🇺🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share some more of my RECENT adventures of traveling to the States in the form of: “Great Barrington's ~ HOUSATONIC RIVER WALK”

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay ’s Post: “Fall colors“
It will tell you also the rules of joining in, at the end of his post about this Wednesday walk 😁

Today’s selection will be of 32 photographs, where I take you along on a visit to ”Great Barrington - #Massachusetts.

I visited this area on 27 September and it is part of my trip around some New England States in the USA 23 September - 9 October 2022 🇺🇸 😊

The Photographs in this post are taken with my new #Canon R5 with 24 - 105 mm lens. 😎

I will follow the time stamps on my photographs. So it looks like you are walking along with me on this #River #Walk 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 discovering everything and see the little #details through my eyes. 😊

Let me show you first its location on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️ :

More information about this river walk you find in the Great Barrington’s river walk website!

Let’s start our RIVER WALK:
Are you coming along? 😉😊

After we parked our car… we are located in the walk half way. So we decide we do the right part… (down river) first and later when we walk back we do the left part (up river) after that.

This is upstream… for later 😉

Looking down from the path we see the Housatonic river.

And the right… down stream we will follow first.

Let’s goooooooo 😎

Our views at the start are already beautiful 😊

The river will accompany us for most of the walk.

We see the leaves are only at the start of getting their fall colours here.

Let’s look through the vegetation and trees along the river back.

Next to the path we find some flowers… as @dswigle Denise always says… #alwaysaflower or more are needed in a post 😉🌸🌼

We reach a little rain garden…

Little paths around some flowers and this stone with inscriptions.

Of course there are our little friends… the BEES 🐝

I had to capture some of them 🐝🌸🌼🐝🌸🌼

Just love bees 🐝 🥰 how could I not 😉as a little #bee 🐝

Next to this garden on the other side of a parking area we see this #abandoned building

And even more #flowers and #bees 🐝

See the differences between them.

A sign with some rules next to the path.

One could stop the walk here and walk back. But we decided to cross the road and continue to walk next to the river… 😊

Look there… don’t step on it. A fluffy #caterpillar 🐛 crosses our path 😊

Bushes above us… the sun doesn’t reach down to them.

The path we are following is larger on this side… the trees more abundant.

Suddenly I spot… something… Can you see it?

Look at this cutie 🥰 eating a pinecone on a log 🪵 a little squirrel.

I find this curled branch against the fence… 😎

Looking along the fence in the distance, I see a bird sitting on a pole. But I know the closer we get… it will fly away.

And it did… 😉

We reached an open area and see fields and in the distance this building. It looks just like a castle 🏰 don’t you think 😊 just peeking through the trees.

We decided to walk back now as we walked much further than the river walk 😉 on our way back we pass this spiky tree…

The sign tells us it is “Honey Locust”

We reached the area where the little squirrel was eating, believe it or not… it was still there and eating. Let’s go by silently to not disturb it. This must be a super yummy pine cone 😉😎

After we reach the up stream part… we pass by some cute houses with porches.

I wouldn’t mind sitting on one of them, watching the world go by with a mug of cappuccino 😎😊 would you?

At the end of the little up stream part we see the river became really wide, and here we say goodbye beautiful housatonic river 🤓 and go back to the car.

And that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 42.19548 lat -73.35805 long Wednesday Walk ~ “Great Barrington's HOUSATONIC RIVER WALK” and my second day with my new CANON R5 ~ my US adventures 🇺🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency