Walk around ~ THE LOUVRE buildings at SUNSET in Paris France 🇫🇷

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay ’s Post here: “Wednesday Walk another visit to Mattapoisett“
It tells you also the rules of joining in, at the end of his post 😁

Of course you know by now I have been in Paris, France 🇫🇷 Beginning of the month of July.
Today I want to share with you a walk around THE LOUVRE buildings at SUNSET in Paris. 🌅😎

Today’s selection will be of 36 photos 😎 taken in the 1th Arr. /District of Paris.
My Photos are all taken with my iPhone on 4 July 2022
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are walking along with me 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 Around these amazing museum buildings that are located in the romantic city of Paris 😊

Location on Google maps, see the yellow marked area:

More information about THE LOUVRE you find
In their own website here!
Or
In the following website from Wikipedia!

It states:
”The Louvre or the Louvre Museum (French: Musée du Louvre), is the world's most-visited museum, and a historic landmark in Paris, France. It is the home of some of the best-known works of art, including the Mona Lisa and the Venus de Milo. A central landmark of the city, it is located on the Right Bank of the Seine in the city's 1st arrondissement (district or ward).”

The pyramid structures you will see in the photos… you find more informations about In this Wikipedia website!

It States:
”The Louvre Pyramid (Pyramide du Louvre) is a large glass and metal structure designed by the Chinese-American architect I. M. Pei. The pyramid is in the main courtyard (Cour Napoléon) of the Louvre Palace in Paris, surrounded by three smaller pyramids. The large pyramid serves as the main entrance to the Louvre Museum. Completed in 1988 as part of the broader Grand Louvre project, it has become a landmark of the city of Paris.”

Let’s start our walk for today… are you coming?

We walk past the Seine towards to LOUVRE and see a boat go by.

Let’s look closer at the bridge and the buildings across the Seine.

We reached part of the Louvre… located across the busy road. We decide to walk a bit further as there is a crossing located.

View towards the right…

Our view across the road. Look at the architecture 🤩 what a magnificent building this palace is.

Walking through the entrance we see these columns.

We enter a large courtyard that we cross…

We look around us. It is so large. 😎

We are following the people that seem to walk in one direction.

The sun is shining through the entrance…

I capture this view… and see part of the famous pyramid structure.

A quick step to the right… and I take this view through the locked gate.

When we enter the next courtyard where the pyramids are located, the sun is setting…. I go down… all the way to take this shot 😎😉🤓 people are passing by.

Let’s wander around and take in the views:

Details are needed 😉😎

We decide to sit down against the large building on the bench and watch the world go by for a little while… 😎 our view:

As we are sitting here… lots is actually happening.
Across from us, a photoshoot. This is such a time I wished I had my DSLR camera with zoom lens. My phone will do hahaha 🤣 it is blurry enough to post 😉 Next we see a few couples taking wedding photos. Rather interesting to see… no I won’t share those 🤓

She is freezing, as it is rather cold now the sun is almost gone.

The sun is setting further and I take a look to the left… 🌅

I get up quickly and take the following photo.

Let’s walk further around now… to get some more angles of these structures around us. 😊

This statue is towering high above us.

Views towards the left.

Looking back… all is getting golden now, warm colours everywhere 🥰

Different angle…

Just above the water basin 😎🌅

The sunset is very soft… today.

A last capture… of the entire courtyard and Ferris wheel 🎡

We walk out of the LOUVRE towards the river the Seine again, and capture this last photo of the Eiffel Tower in the soft sunset 🌅 🥰

And that’s all for today! Stay tuned for more Paris related content 👋🏻😁😉 Until next time 😎
Hope you enjoyed my photos of this adventure around the Louvre museum buildings in Paris. Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Really much appreciated!
Here is my next post of Paris @joetunex, @wrestlingdesires ☺️ (Let me know when I shouldn’t continue tagging you, please)

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 48.860745 lat 2.335617 long Walk around ~ THE LOUVRE buildings at SUNSET in Paris France 🇫🇷 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
98 Comments
Ecency