Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 2 - Part 2 in Paris, France 🇫🇷

Hi all 👋🏻

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! or at @tattoodjay ’s Post here: “Wednesday Walk La Palme Farm”
It tells you also the rules of joining in, at the end of his post 😁

Of course you know by now I have been in Paris, France 🇫🇷 Beginning of the month of July.
As I made 1768 photos, some days more than 500 photos, I continue to only post some highlights per day and when there are too many… LIKE TODAY… it will be in 2 parts 😉🤩 so today I show you PART 2 of the SECOND day, I start where we ended our walk last Wednesday 🤓

Today’s selection will be of 52 photos, where I take you further through off the beaten paths in Paris 😎 in the 3th, 10th and 19th Arr. /District.

My Photos are all taken with my iPhone on 2 July 2022
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are walking along with me 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 Through the streets of this amazing and romantic city of Paris 😊
The entire day walk was only 14 km, this part 2 will be the other half of it. Kinda…

The first day and first part of the second day you can find here if you missed it:
Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 1 - Part 1 🇫🇷

Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 1 - Part 2 🇫🇷

Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 2 - Part 1 🇫🇷

Let’s start our walk for today… are you coming?

After getting of the mountain where we had those stunning views over Paris… do you remember?… we walk further off the beaten path.
Look there! More StreetArt. This one is cool 😎

We see StreetArt in all different forms around us.

Crossing the road. Have you looked closer at all the entrances and signs of the metro in Paris? Did you know they where designed by GAUDI? You see this all over Paris and many don’t know. If you are familiar with his work, you will recognise it in the metal forms 🥰

As we walk further we see this building what caught our eye. The sign on the fence. We take some photos through the fence.

Look at this structure and it’s architectural features… you can even look underneath it. Look closely.

Another angle. I like this architecture, did you know I studied engineering?

We are walking in the 19th Arr. / District now…
A flower shop, I can’t walk by without looking at all the plants 🪴 I love green plants and I am happily surprised Paris has so many green spaces and they are thinking about introducing more green into the city.

Walking past the metro that goes over a bridge in the middle of the road. Stunning buildings across the street.

Going back to green spaces:
As we can see here… the façade is getting covered with succulents and other green plants. How wonderful 🥰🌱🌱🪴🪴

Still working on this building.

Some more StreetArt next to it.

When we walk further… we see the iron parts of the bridge where the metro goes over.

We look at the construction…

Close up… see how they constructed the bridge.

A bend in its path, crossing underneath.

We walked now already a long way… passing by this stunning building.

Google maps says it is the ROTONDE DE LA VILLETTE.

I think it is time for a rest and a drink. Don’t you think?
Let’s go to that café/restaurant and have a sit. 😊😁
Look at our view!

I order a cappuccino ☕️ What would you like?

View the other way:

A woman let her dogs go into the water/ basin to cool down a bit. It is a nice warm day today ☀️😊

We watch the world go by a bit. After we rested and had some drinks… we get up and walk further.
Let’s go!

We see this StreetArt next to the café as we walk on the opposite side of the water now. We see the café also had a roof terrace. But I think our view was great already, and we had some shade ☀️😎

Zooming out.

Walking around the corner we see some man, fishing rubbish out of the water. Actually dragging it out.

Look what they already found. 😳😎 anybody a bike or chair?

We walk a little along the water a canal.

Until we go and cross some streets and we walk a little under the metro now.

Fascinating!

Getting back to the 10th Arr. / District now.
We see this old school lettering.

Beautifully crafted. I tried to get a photo for you to show you better, but the reflections didn’t fully allow it.

But you get the idea. I like this form of lettering in advertisement especially on shop fronts, windows.

Walking further we see this statue towering high above us.

Closer by…

Did I hear your stomach rumbling? Are you hungry after such a long day? Yes, you are right… maybe we should have some dinner. When we look at our watches we see it is already 20:00h

We decide to go to a restaurant not that far away.
As we enter we see:

The menu from BOUILLON RÉPUBLIQUE:

Google maps shows us 🤓

After looking at each other… and I had never ESCARGOTS before… we decided let’s go with them as a starter.
We order also some drinks. I choose a fruity Rose 🍷

The ESCARGOTS arrive.

Surprisingly I love them 🥰

What do you think of the snails? Yes, you can be honest 😉🤓

As main I went with the cold rosbeef, what would be your choice?

That was lovely you joined me for dinner too. 😊 thanks for that.
Let’s walk a bit further after dinner.

We see this window display.

Zooming in… 😎

At the end of a road we see this arch. We are in the 3th Arr. / District now.

Closer by.

It is getting slowly darker.
More amazing architecture in the streets we take.

Beautiful.

We see another arch. Let’s get closer by as we want to pass it by.

Such details…


Beautiful 🤩

View to the left… walking towards the arch.

Crossing the road.

Walking under it… the dove flew just over our heads hahaha 🤣 funny moment there.

The other side has some lions 🦁 resting…

And the building next to this arch catches my eye. Look up!

What a stunning statue! 😎🤩 it tells a whole story.

We reached the 10th Arr. / District again and are close to my hotel.

Here we say good bye 👋🏻 And go our own ways again 😉😁

Hope you enjoyed going along with me on this second part… off the beaten path route… I enjoyed our time together 😊

And that’s all for today! Stay tuned for more Paris related content 👋🏻😁😉 Until next time 😎
Hope you enjoyed my photos of this day of our adventures around Paris. Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Really much appreciated!
Here is my next post of Paris @joetunex, @wrestlingdesires ☺️ (Let me know when I shouldn’t continue tagging you, please)

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.
Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 48.883467 lat 2.369608 long Walk around Paris ~ highlights of day 2 - Part 2 in Paris, France 🇫🇷 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
68 Comments
Ecency