Wednesday Walk- I went to drink guarapo! [Esp-Eng]

IMG_20220317_152752-001.jpg

Good morning dear friends of this community Wednesday Walk , I join the challenge of @tattoodjay for it I tell you that yesterday leaving work I made a unique walk, I went to a cultural center that is near my office, because they told me they were making guarapo, more than 10 years ago that I did not take it and I like it very much, so without thinking I went to the center in search of my precious guarapo. It is a drink obtained by squeezing sugar cane.

Buenos días queridos amigos de esta comunidad Wednesday Walk , me sumo al reto de @tattoodjay para ello les cuento que ayer saliendo del trabajo hice un paseo singular, fui a un centro cultural que está cerca de mi oficina, porque me dijeron que estaban haciendo guarapo, hace más de 10 años que no lo tomaba y me gusta mucho , asi que sin pensarlo acudí al centro en busca de mi preciado guarapo. Es una bebida que se obtiene exprimiendo la caña de azúcar.

IMG_20220718_115741.jpg

IMG_20220718_115737.jpg

This delicious drink was always found in any corner, we Cubans like it very much, but with the reduction of this crop we no longer see it so commonly, at least in Havana, where I live. It is a sweet drink but without being cloying, it is also very refreshing, it is very good for the kidneys for its diuretic properties.

Esta bebida deliciosa siempre la encontrábamos en cualquier esquina, a los cubanos nos gusta mucho, pero con la reducción de este cultivo ya no lo vemos tan comúnmente, al menos en La Habana que es donde vivo. Es una bebida dulce pero sin ser empalagosa, además es muy refrescante, es muy buena para los riñones por sus propiedades diuréticas.

What I liked the most was the experience of seeing the process of extracting the juice from the sugar cane in a small mill, resulting in a delicious glass of guarapo, it was excellent.

Lo que más me gustó fue la experiencia de ver el proceso de extracción del jugo de la caña de azúcar en un pequeño molino, dando como resultado un delicioso vaso de guarapo, estaba excelente

IMG_20220718_115734-001.jpg

IMG_20220317_152753.jpg

Well friends I wish you all a nice and entertaining Wednesday, this is what I observed on my walk, greetings to all, see you.

Bueno amigos les deseo a todos un bonito y entretenido miercoles, esto es lo que observé en mi paseo, saludos a todos, nos vemos.

postal.png

The photos were taken with my Huawei P20 lite phone.
I used google translator

Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Huawei P20 lite
utilicé el Traductor de google

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency