WALK THROUGH THE STREETS OF NATAL/RN / ANDAR PELAS RUAS DE NATAL/RN (EN / PT)

|EN|

Hello everybody!

I congratulate our friend @tatgoodjay, thanks to you I have the necessary encouragement for a weekly walk. It is a great pleasure to participate in the #Wednesdaywalk challenge and report a little about our walk.

I went on several walks during the week, but I'll report the one that stood out the most, as it was a route I did when I was younger. When I needed to go to the Federal Institute of Education, Sciences and Technology of Rio Grande do Norete (IFRN) in Natal, I would get off at Shopping Natal, take a look inside and then walk until I reached IFRN.

Last Monday I needed to get some documentation and decided to repeat the experience, I stopped near the mall, spent almost 2 hours visiting its stores and started my walk. I can say that everything is completely different, there are few trees and the stretch gave me moments of fear. Countless people on the streets, people sleeping at stops, I thought I was going to be robbed, it was a relatively scary walk.

I thought it would be a pleasant experience, but I spent most of the time praying to get to my destination. When I arrived at the place it was a great joy, but I almost didn't take any photos, the tension of the moment got in the way of everything. There was no way to order UBER, I had to take the same route back. As I don't know how to ride public buses, I ended up making a lot of stops on the way back, I would only ride when a group of people were walking together. "When I arrived it was already getting dark"

I heard a lot that Natal/RN was very dangerous, but I didn't imagine it would be like that during the day. "Walking is very different from traveling in a car."

I wish you all a good walk!

Images source: my cell phone.

|PT|

Olá pessoal!

Parabenizo nosso amigo @tatgoodjay, graças a você tenho o incentivo necessário para uma caminhada semanal. É um grande prazer participar do desafio #Wednesdaywalk e relatar um pouco sobre nossa caminhada.

Fiz vários passeios durante a semana, mas vou relatar o que mais se destacou, pois foi um percurso que fiz quando era mais novo. Quando eu precisava ir ao Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciências e Tecnologia do Rio Grande do Norete (IFRN) em Natal, descia no Shopping Natal, dava uma olhada lá dentro e depois caminhava até chegar ao IFRN.

Segunda-feira passada precisei pegar uma documentação e resolvi repetir a experiência, parei perto do shopping, passei quase 2 horas visitando suas lojas e comecei minha caminhada. Posso dizer que tudo é completamente diferente, há poucas árvores e o trecho me deu momentos de medo. Inúmeras pessoas nas ruas, pessoas dormindo nas paradas, pensei que ia ser assaltado, foi uma caminhada relativamente assustadora.

Achei que seria uma experiência agradável, mas passei a maior parte do tempo orando para chegar ao meu destino. Quando cheguei no local foi uma alegria muito grande, mas quase não tirei nenhuma foto, a tensão do momento atrapalhou tudo. Não tinha como pedir UBER, tive que fazer o mesmo trajeto de volta. Como não sei andar de ônibus público, acabei fazendo muitas paradas na volta, só andava quando um grupo de pessoas caminhava junto. "Quando cheguei já estava escurecendo"

Ouvi muito que Natal/RN era muito perigosa, mas não imaginava que seria assim durante o dia. "Caminhar é muito diferente de viajar de carro."

Desejo a todos uma boa caminhada!

Fonte das imagens: meu celular.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency