Macro Walks | Wednesday Walk | Insect Macros

During my latest walks at the reservoir near home and at my parents house I have taken quite some macros of which I want to show a few today. When I find more time I want to edit the other photos too for another post, maybe even this week 😉

Macro Walks - Insect Macros
#WednesdayWalk

Macro Walk - Wednesday Walk

Just a quick and simple post today - I'm very busy at work at the moment and don't have much time to hive. It's a shame that you actually have to work at work 😏 and when I come home late there's often not much time left, like today.

Forest Bug Nymph
Forest Bug Nymph
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

If you look closer at this actually unimpressive bug you will notice a (somehow) beautiful and colorful insect. I have seen this Forest Bug Nymph on a tree in the forest behind my parent's house.

Forest Bug - Wikipedia

Pachyrhinus
Pachyrhinus
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

This little Weevil (Pachyrhinus lethierryi) was climbing on a leaf on a bush in my parent's garden and I have seen the little green thing only by accident. The Wevil was very kind to me and waited until I have taken a couple of photos of which a few have even been sharp enough 😁

Pachyrhinus - Wikipedia

During a walk at the reservoir near my hometown Klagenfurt I have met this little Wood Ant which had a walk on a big leaf. It was not that far to the ground, but it seemed the little ant was afraid of jumping down the few centimeters - it has found a more comfortable way down a little bit later.

Formica - Wood Ant
Formica - Wood Ant
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

The Ambitious Ant

The ambitious ant would a-travelling go
To see the pyramid's wonderful show.
He crossed a brook and a field of rye,
And came to the foot of a haystack high.
"Ah! wonderful pyramid!" then cried he;
"How glad I am that I crossed the sea!"

by Amos Russel Wells

Formica - Wood Ant
Formica - Wood Ant
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Formica - Wood Ant - Wikipedia

Hoverfly
Hoverfly on Yellow Flower
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

The Hoverfly I have photographed in my parents garden. I was already editing the photo today when I saw the post Morning AfterThe Corn Full Moon of my dear friend Jo @redheadpei, who had also a Hoverfly in her post :)

Hoverfly - Wikipedia

This post is my contribution to the #WednesdayWalk challenge hosted by my good friend @tattoodjay in the Wednesday Walk Community. Learn more about this cool weekly challenge by visiting @tattoodjay's cool latest Wednesday Walk post: Wednesday Walk A dead quiet walk.


Daisy Flower
Daisy Flower
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Last but not least I show you one of the latest Daisy Flowers in my parents garden. Now they are all withered and gone till next year. This little beauty ends my post for today.


Information

I shoot all my photos with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.

I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

create hive blockchain account

Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here!


2020-09-02
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
208 Comments
Ecency