a Walk a While ago | Wednesday Walk | Šunikov vodni gaj

This walk through the Šunik Water Grove was quite a while ago at the beginning of July and I haven't been at this place again since.

Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia
#WednesdayWalk

Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia - Wednesday Walk

The Šunik Water Grove (Šunikov vodni gaj) in the Lepena Valley in Slovenia belongs to my favorite places, but although we can travel to Slovenia without problems or restrictions I couldn't manage to get there in the past months. Either the weather was bad or I had no time ... or my son didn't lend me my car 😉

Vršič Pass
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

To get to the Lepena Valley I have to drive over two mountain passes, of which one is the Vršič Pass. This is the road over the Pass. The 50 hairpin bends in the northern part of the pass road are partly cobblestone.

Vršič Pass
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖
Mountain range in the Triglav National Park
Vršič Pass
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

There was still not much going on in the valley when I was there, maybe because it was a bit rainy too - my luck, because I was alone there and had the place to myself 😁

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Sometimes the clouds opened a little gap and let the sun shine through.

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

This post is my contribution to the #WednesdayWalk challenge hosted by my good friend @tattoodjay in the Wednesday Walk Community.
Learn more about this cool weekly challenge by visiting @tattoodjay's cool latest Wednesday Walk post:

"Wednesday Walk The Walk that wasnt"

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Apart from a few raindrops which didn't matter at all it was beautiful as always. There was much water flowing in the brook and everything was growing green along the path and in the forest.

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

I have posted these waterfalls many times in the past months and years, but believe me, I have seen them even more often and I still love to be there and watch the water, and listen to the sound.

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

I haven't done much editing with these photos. They have been waiting on my hard disk since July and today I remembered them when I thought of what I could post for the #WednesdayWalk. Due to the lack of time I have at the moment I have done only a few basic editings in Lightroom and Photoshop.

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Šunikov vodni gaj
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Well, that was it for this #WednesdayWalk - there was not much to say, I let the images talk for themselves and hope you like my post anyway 😁


Information

Location / Standort: Šunikov vodni gaj Parking
The Šunik water grove
Soča Valley
Soča River / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Triglav National Park - Wikipedia
Vršič Pass

I shoot all my photos with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.

I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

create hive blockchain account

Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here!


2020-09-16
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
178 Comments
Ecency