Wednesday Walk - Observing Some Buildings

Well, this week I start here with kind of a personal challenge of my own. I always enjoy taking photos and love capturing memories in this way.

But then my youngest daughter heard that I am now starting to share some photos here on Wednesdays.

Seeing that she is involved in photography, she challenged me to also learn more about photography and do it properly.

She then decided to lend me one of her cameras to get some practice with. It's a NIKON D3100.

Seeing that I love taking photos I always wanted to learn more about taking good quality photos, but it became that typical "someday I'm going to do it".

Well, now my daughter has kind of "made the decision for Dad"...lol.

Being used to just take photos with my cellphone, I have to admit, this is somewhat of an intimidating experience...but let's do this.

So this week, I will share some of my first attempts with a proper camera...

Last week's post by @tattoodjay is actually what got me to take the photos I would like to share today.

One of the photos he shared of an apartment building (Tripp Towers) reminded me of an apartment building we have here in our area which is built in a similar way (with the 3 wings).

This Week's Walk

My wife and I often go for a drive and then stop at several places to just take a walk and explore the area.

This time our little journey took us down southward and we started at a small little beach called Winkle Spruit.

This holiday apartment building caught my eye looking back from the beach

Holiday Apartments.JPG

We then continued up to the main beach in Amanzimtoti, where this apartment building was towering over the other holiday accommodation in the area.

Amanzimtoti Apartments.JPG

And finally, we moved inland where I got to take this photo of the apartment building which I referred to earlier, which reminded me of the building in the photos taken by @tattoodjay last week.

Building Style.JPG

Enjoy the rest of your day and thank you for the opportunity to share my photos with you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency