Wednesday Walk | Walkabout in my Quarantine Hotel Room !

In case you're wondering, I'm on my 5th Day of Quarantine and today is a somewhat special day. Today, the medical officers are supposed to do a swab test on me and if my results come back negative by tomorrow, then I'll be able to check out from quarantine on FRIDAY, 16 April 2021! So, today is considered a very important day for me.

IMG_20210411_004037.jpg

Since Saturday, 10 April 2021, I've been imprisoned in this 32sqm hotel room though I have no complaints since it's very comfortable and I feel very much like I'm on a staycation rather than a prison cell. Perhaps the stress is more of not being able to go out yet my windows are my eyes to the outdoors. I've never been much of an outdoor person especially when one has the TV, Laptop and unlimited WIFI, who needs to physically go out!

IMG_20210411_000521.jpg

Since check-in, my only form of exercise is walking around the room which is fairly big since most quarantine hotel rooms are only a size of 25sqm and below. This is considered really luxurious at many levels. I mean for the price that I'm paying, I couldn't ask for more. If you're familiar with the hotels in Kuala Lumpur, you may recognise this room as the Deluxe Room in PJ Hilton. I've always knew that this hotel was old since it has been around for a long time but with the constant refurbishment, it's new look is very good.

I am most impressed with the Operations Team who welcomed me on my day of check-in. Adrian, the Concierge on Duty made sure my check-in was fast and hassle-free which was good since I arrived really late at night. He even arranged for my dinner to send up to me though it was past midnight. Not to mention, when he came in to work the next day, he gave me a call to check on my comfort and necessities. Such care is truly appreciated since we see no one until the day that we check out. Maybe it's also to make sure that we're sane while we're in-house 😆

IMG_20210411_000529.jpg

If you have plans to return back to Malaysia, I strongly recommend to stay here as the overall experience outweighs the amount that you're paying for each night. You can be sure that the HHonours Hospitality is one to be appreciated and valued greatly! What more, you've got all the space to exercise & burn all those intake of good hotel food.


Black White Women's Fashion Facebook Cover.png

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency