Lured for one more time

IMG_6758.jpg

I went for a photo walk around my village yesterday. The wind was strong and rather cold, so it wasn't the biggest possible walk I could take but I wanted some new images for the #wednesdaywalk challenge created by @tattoodjay that urges us to take a walk and share our pictures and thoughts about it every Wednesday. Not that I live in a village that takes too long to cross it. We are about 100 people living here, less than the inhabitants of a big block of flats in London or any other big city. Going from one side to the other is a matter of minutes. But you know how it is when you are taking pictures, stopping all the time to take a shot or pet the stray cats that are always curious and cuddly :)

IMG_6708.jpg



As in almost every small village in Greece, there are a lot of abandoned houses and some of them are practically collapsing. I have spoken before about that frustrating subject and I guess it is just something I have to learn to live with.
Obviously there are a lot of houses that are in good condition too, it's the ones that we live in. But as I was editing the pictures I realised that almost all the pictures I have taken are from tumbledown houses or even wrecks.

The charm of decay lured me for one more time :)

IMG_6715.jpg

IMG_6723.jpg



IMG_6752.jpg

IMG_6744.jpg

I guess that it is part of what attracts me to live here. Along with the breathtaking view and the proximity to my forefathers land.

IMG_6750.jpg



IMG_6754.jpg

IMG_6760.jpg

IMG_6762.jpg



IMG_6755.jpg

IMG_6761.jpg

IMG_6716.jpg

And the last picture is the undoubted proof that some people actually live here :)

IMG_6748.jpg

linebreak.png

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency