Wednesday Walk around Chatsworth Estate, Derbyshire

I've visited Chatsworth Estate a few times in the past few weeks. I just love it there especially in the Autumn. In the background, you can see the Emperor Fountain. The previous one, the Great Fountain, was installed by the 1st Duke and was the highest in the UK. Then came the 6th Duke who along with engineer Paxton created a new record breaking fountain. I think it was a case of my fountain is bigger than yours!

We walked over the Three Arch Bridge designed by architect James Paine in 1759 which lies over the River Derwent. You can go wild swimming in the river. As a non-swimmer, I wouldn't even go for a wild paddle!

I love the trees on the estate. Every year, I think I'm not going to take any more photos but here I am taking more photos!

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie . All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency