Wednesday Walk

There's snow forecast for the weekend, so I decided to take a short walk around the Darley Dale area in Derbyshire before it arrives. I love the different coloured trees in the distance.

I love the snow, but if it settles I won't be driving anywhere as I've got stuck too many times. Anyway, while we are still snowless I had a walk across the fields.

Some nice looking fungi up the tree. I think they are velvet shank but not sure! I thought they only grew on dead or decaying trees but this one looked pretty much alive.

This smiling, mucky pooch certainly enjoyed herself. She must have rolled in every inch of the field. She looked well groomed when we set off but she justs hates being clean. She looked grey in the end.

Now I'm back home it can snow all it wants. Bring it on!

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

Photography by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency