Sand, Sun and a Wednesday Made for Walking


20200727_134444.jpg


Last week, I went on a mission of mercy. Don't hate me, it was not a social call, it was a hit and run. One thousand, thirty-two miles to be exact. Door to door. It was a caravan of two cars, one to give away and one to keep and drive home in. It made my time here a little less, the #MarketFriday challenge run far behind, and, made me wonder why things always seem to happen at the most inappropriate times.


Today is #WedensdayWalk by @Tattoodjay. You can read more about that challenge here


beach 2.jpg


I was only there overnight, but, I made good use of my beach time. I didn't want to get close to anyone as Florida and COVID are great bedpartners right now. Oh! For the good ole days of not worrying if my mask is clean and covering my hot, sweaty face.


๐“ข๐“ธ๐“ถ๐“ฎ๐“ญ๐“ช๐”‚ ๐“ผ๐“ธ๐“ธ๐“ท. ๐“˜๐“ฝ ๐“ฒ๐“ผ ๐“ธ๐“ท๐“ต๐”‚ ๐“ช ๐“ญ๐“ป๐“ฎ๐“ช๐“ถ ๐“ช๐”€๐“ช๐”‚.


20200727_134454.jpg


It has been a while since I have taken my walk down to the beach. Too long, in my opinion. But, soon my heart says, we will be back where we belong. For how long can I endure this that plagues my Mother Earth?


20200727_125006.jpg


Most are keeping proper social distance and even if you don't believe in it, there are people that do, so it is only polite to give them the same peace of mind that you enjoy.


IMG20200729WA0181 2.jpg


National Geographic Channel, also known as NatGeo, has been spamming the channel with five full weeks of action-packed shark programming. Oh, yes! Just when I thought about going in the water. No thank you. I will walk along the edges and wait for them to grow feet. Come and get me! This shot was taken from my television screen. That is about as close as I want to get to one. Except diving. They don't seem to bother you as much there and programming always focuses on the most dramatic of stories.


IMG20200729WA0095.jpg


So, I went in as far as I dared. Don't judge. Go back and look at those hammerhead sharks one more time. Every time I look at them, they grow one foot bigger. Is that even possible? I just keep on walking as far away from that thought as I can.


IMG20200729WA0162.jpg


Who knew the pops of pretty were everywhere you looked? Flowers on the beach. Flowers. Always. #alwaysaflower

Heart On A Course L.png

You can't have everything, but, you can have a #WednesdayWalk! I want to thank our host @tattoodjay for hosting this wonderful challenge! Have a
great day and thank you for visiting!

![20200219_112335.jpg](


Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post ๐Ÿ’– Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, just how wonderful it really is. For me, I try to do my part. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


Shall I compare thee to a summerโ€™s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summerโ€™s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or natureโ€™s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou owโ€™st,
Nor shall death brag thou wanderโ€™st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou growโ€™st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency