Wednesday Walk on a Mini-Meetup!

Plans don't always work out the way we think they will.

And though things may threaten to fall apart miserably - usually they work out in ways that you never could have expected! I've seen this happen so many times! You'd think I'd have a bit more faith in God's plans -but, I usually get "surprised" by His kind favor again and again!

One such time was a few years back - when plans to meet up with a bunch of Hive people ended up just being me and @bluefinstudios and @quirky.countess. It was SO fun, SO relaxed, SO easy! Greg is one of those people that loves to tease you nonstop to show his affection - so you might think that going on vacation with him would have you rolling your eyes at his antics! But nope -he is seriously one of THE easiest people to travel with. He is laidback, tidy, considerate, loves to cook, helps with cleaning, never rushes, and is always up for any kind of adventure. (and yeah, he still teases nonstop but it's the fun kind that keeps you giggling all day!)

We had traveled to Boston, then to Olcott (NY), then to Niagara Falls, then back to Cape Cod. This Wednesday Walk will take you mostly through Olcott and Nigara Falls (with maybe one or two of Cape Cod thrown in too!) Maybe another time, I'll share the other "stuff" hehehe

I was looking at these pics and just reminiscing of what a great time it was. I really CANNOT WAIT for the next time I get to visit with Hivers!!!

OK -PICTURE TIME!!

I had to start with this picture! It's one of my favorites. I think it just came out so pretty- almost like a painting! Peaceful day at the beach. deep sigh Wish I was there right now! hehe

I'm just warning you... my daughter is VERY silly, and she is either being completely goofy in the pictures, or completely gorgeous. (or both. hahaha)
I think this is one of her being both - but skewed to the goofy side. hehehehe

Isn't this interesting? It's just a sea wall of some sort, but painted as a boat, complete with life preserver! hehehe I love the little "Dancing in the Moonlight" sign on the back of the "ship"

Look @mcyusuf!!!! It is TIGGRI!!!!! hahahaha Tiggri was our cute little mascot at the time hehehe - and he (or was it she? we never did decide lol) got to come with us on this trip! Every tiger needs at least one special trip!

And sometimes, you just have to stop and smell the flowers! hehehe

What did I say? lol I think she was rolling down the hill at this point. She is one wacky girl. hehehe oh and look @juliamulcahy - she's wearing a Penny and Sparrow t-shirt! hahahaha

The Traveling Buddies. It was so cute to watch them together. I'm not sure who loves whom more. Greg to Sydney? or Sydney to Greg! But they loved hanging out. Taking walks. Being silly. Was so fun to watch them from a distance. hehehe

One of the things that Greg wanted to do - was see a handful of lighthouses in the area. We happen to love lighthouses so that was AOK with us! Here is one of them. Honestly - I forget which one it is - so if you want to know? Maybe Greg will mention it in the comment section hehehe

My gorgeous girl :)

Thought this was a cute picture of a bee on a daisy below!

Another interesting picture - I just loved how they painted a scene on the shed there. It almost looks like the sailboat is popping out of the scene!

This is just an example of the luscious green farmland that is up here in upper NY state. So beautiful and green! I just wanted to run into the field with my shoes off and feel the soft grass! hehe

Flower boxes, picket fences, little white cottages - there is just something about that scene that always makes me happy!!

Another.... silly.... picture.... of.... the quirkiest countess LOL

How cool is this? Forever, they can always come to see the surprise question that he probably popped right as he showed her this stone! hehehe

Flowers that are made of the puffs of composite flowers make me feel like I'm in a fairy tale! heheeh

and now... it's time to head over to Niagara Falls to intensify our adventure! hehehe

A little friend hanging out on the wall, above the beautiful rushing waters.

Here is the famous boat that we will be on SOOOON!

That boat (the Maid of the Mist) is heading nearer to the Falls! You get to see those falls UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL! Beautiful spectacle!!!

hehe we had to put on our blue ponchos so that we don't get TOO drenched!

hehehe cute - but definitely silly!!! (and yep - she is wearing a penguin backpack under there. If Tiggri gets to come, then Penguini does too! hehe

Look at all that gorgeous vapory mist!

Can you imagine that people actually have gone over the Falls in buckets and things like that??? Crazy!!!

After the ferry ride? I guess the ponchos didn't really stop too much water? LOL

Another view of the Falls - from above. Think back to when human beings must have seen this site for the first time!!!

The next day... we went to see another lighthouse! It's neat how they are all very unique, yet similar!

image.png

and..... another gorgeous picture of this water baby!

I didn't have any pictures of me in this batch! I realized that at the end! hahahaa So I had to go find a picture !!!

That's all, Hivers! hehehe I hope you enjoyed taking an adventure with us all over upstate NY!! If you ever get the chance, you should definitely put this on your list!!!


This post was entered as part of Wednesday Walk that was started by the wonderful @tattoodjay! I always try to enter this, but sometimes I let things get all bogged down in my mind with all that I need to do! But every time that I CAN enter this challenge - I love it!

And this time is no exception! Had fun reliving these memories and sharing them with you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency