CHALLENGE!!! can you walk slower than me???? I DOUBT it. LOLOLOL

Good morning Actifitters and WednesdayWalkers and MakeMeSmilers! hahahahaha

I have a challenge for you!... but first. the silly stuff :)

Well, Hm.

You know - they say, "If a tree falls in the forest, and no one is around to hear it..."

or as my friend @sunnyag says "If a peahen dances in the forest and no one is around to see it..." hahahahahaha

I HAD THE BEST OF INTENTIONS!!!!!🤣

I EVEN got out on the treadmill - LAUGHING with my injury!!!
Untitled design (1).jpg

Don't worry! It's not serious. It's just an old neck injury that comes in the MOST random times, usually when I'm doing nothing more than staring out the window. Honestly! Who gets injured from like... THINKING hahahaha Well - let me tell you, you just don't know how much your HEAD WEIGHS until your neck can't support it anymore. As my cousin would say... "Well that's cuz your damn head is so big."

hm. this is true. LOLOL

But I digress! I was doing my Wednesday Walk today - AND getting my Actifit steps in -ANNNNNND planning on MAKING YOU SMILE - all in one post... (hint hint... dropping clues for the challenge hahaha)

And I was so ready to just conquer it all.

And then this. 61 minutes of walking.....

image.png

Cool Cool Cool!

Let's see how many steps that is, shall we??? Open up the old.....

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

sooooooooooooo....

If an actifitter walks on the treadmill in the woods - and there is no app to track it..... LOLOLOLOL

YES. IT STILL HAPPENED!😂

Let me now be the FIRST PERSON to give the final answer on the tree falling in the forest, the peahen dancing among the trees and the ACTIFITTER WALKING ON THE TREADMILL IN THE WOODS! HAHAHAHAHA

Damn it - it happened!!!! LOLOLOL

Let me just say now - it will be mere DAYS before my new fitbit arrives and I can't wait to SYNC it with the @actifit app, instead of relying on my silly phone to track steps. whyyyyyyyyyyy.

Gah! Doesn't matter. cuz you know what? It really did happen, and I actually have a 33 minute voice message that went out WHILE I was walking where you can HEAR all my lovely steps LOL

But it's not really about the upvotes, or the tracking or the recording of it - right?

It's all about doing it for OUR reasons. And hoping that we get to share that with the world - whether or not it gets tracked by our phones, or uploaded, or tweeted, or whatever. Those things are FUN! hehehe trust me, I love getting my gold stars!!! But if we can't get them? We still get the benefit of all the goodies. hehehe

OK!

  • I hope that made you smile.
  • I hope you enjoyed my Wednesday Walk - that DID happen!!! Lol
  • AND... I EVEN got my actifit steps in! All in one post.

Which brings me to the little challenge I have for you all!

Actifit users - I know how hard it is to write COOL posts for your steps everyday!!! Cuz -it's all about staying active and just tracking and getting those steps in, right??? But.... what if just ONE day a week - you STEPPED UP your post quality on Wednesdays - to not just show us your steps - but you inspired us, made us smile, and shared some cool photos of your walk!!!

Wednesday Walkers/Make me Smilers - I know that you are ALREADY writing cool posts that show us your world and make us smile - But.... What if just ONE day a week - you STEPPED UP your tracking of those steps too! And showed us that not only did you show us your world - but you recorded your steps for actifit too?

See where I'm going with this? hehehe

I want to take the communities that I love and elevate the posts a bit for JUST ONE DAY a week!

I've talked to @mcfarhat and @wil.metcalfe from @actifit and @tattoodjay, the community leader behind #wednesdaywalk - and they think it would be interesting to see what happens!!!

I do too!

So - for next Wednesday:
Write an elevated quality post that:
  1. Inspires, entertains, lifts your readers! (make us smile!!!)
  2. Shares a few pictures to support the post. (show us your world on your Wednesday walk!)
  3. Tracks your activity on actifit/phone. (Don't worry, there is no limit - just start tracking and show us how far you got!)
  4. Post next Wednesday using THESE FIVE tags: #actifit #wednesdaywalk #makemesmile #dreemportchallenge #dreemer (and any others you like!)

Now, we gotta have awards!

And this is where DREEMPORT comes in! We are currently testing our DREEMPORT project and we would LOVE if you would help us continue testing with this challenge!

Next Wednesday at 6pm PST (deadline), we will collect all the posts that have been submitted under the #dreemportchallenge tag, and enter them into DreemPort for you! On Thursday, all the DreemPort curators will each get randomly assigned 5 of the challenge posts and rank them! We will take the 5 posts that score the highest and award them with 100% votes from @DreemPort. (DreemPort also has several people following that vote - so that vote will be a nice boost for the winners! 😍)

We will also have a few more little surprises - cuz I like giving surprises 😘


Do you have to be on Hive to enter? Nope! DreemPort accepts entries from ANY platform! If you are visiting this blog from another site - feel free to drop your URL next Wednesday on the Contest Post!! We love healthy cross-platform interaction!!!

**Please note that 100% upvotes from @DreemPort can obviously only be given to entrants on Hive.

Let's see what happens! I think it will be fun!

And if you are a community that is interested in what we're doing??? Feel free to shoot me a DM in our discord channel or even comment on this post! We definitely want to help elevate the cryptosphere in our own little way, and if we can help your community in the process - win/win/win/win!!! Gotta be 4 wins 😁


photos, mine
Dreemport logo created by the amazing @jimramones. Please use only with permission 😍




DreemPort gif1.gif


#actifit is the amazing app created by the energetic @mcfarhat
#makemesmile is the initiative started by the joyful @elizacheng
#wednesdaywalk is the initiative started by the amazing @tattoodjay
and please check out the latest great creation of the ever-encouraging @wil.metcalfe - @comet.ranker!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency