Ice cream and a little walk at the park this Wednesday


Hello, awesome Hivers!

I hope you had a happy Wednesday.

These days continue to be quite hectic for me. I'm still running errands with my son to get everything sorted out for when he moves abroad to university, which will be in just over a month. So between errands, I am also taking every minute I can share with him these days. And today, we were in the Altamira area and decided to try some ice cream in a relatively new place. This place is always packed on weekends with large queues of people waiting outside to get in.

They serve ice cream in cones that are said to be typical of the Czech Republic. The cones are made of a dough similar to that of pretzels. My son had been curious to try them for a few weeks, but whenever we passed, the waiting lines always made us give up. But today, our errands were in the area. The ice cream parlor was almost empty. And of course, we went to try them.

ConosPraga.jpg

To be honest, they weren't bad, but I didn't think they were anything special either. And if I have to choose a place to have ice cream, I don't think I'll go there again. But we quench our curiosity.

When we left there, we had already finished doing our errands for the afternoon, but my son asked me if we weren't going to take a walk for the #WednesdayWalk. So we went to a small park near there.

AltamiraSur.jpg

We walked south along the street where the ice cream parlor was. And then, we enter in La Floresta neighborhood. The park is nice and wooded. It is called Parque Aruflo.

ParqueAruflo1.jpg

I hadn't been to this park for some time. And today, I noticed from a mural in one of the areas there is a recycling center in the park. It was closed, but I took note. Lately, on the recycling days near our house, they don't accept batteries, and I have a few that I need to get rid of. And maybe, they can give me information on where to take them.

ParqueAruflo2.jpg

The park has many paths.

ParqueAruflo3.jpg

And it wasn't too crowded at the time we went.

ParqueAruflo4.jpg

This park is located next to the main highway of the city, and only a wall separates it from it. But some of the highway billboards are visible from the park.

ParqueAruflo5.jpg

In one area of the park, there was a group of children playing football. And in another area, a group of people was doing yoga.

ParqueAruflo6.jpg

I have always liked the big Matapalo trees in this park, and I wondered how old they are.

ParqueAruflo7.jpg

This area of the city is very wooded since, in Colonial times, these lands were coffee plantations.

ParqueAruflo8.jpg

In this park, I have never seen many flowers. But today, I found these Plumerias. And of course, I took a picture to share for #alwaysaflower of @dswigle.

ParqueAruflo9.jpg

After this little walk, we went back home to pamper our cat Grogu, who was vaccinated yesterday and has had some discomfort that the vet told us about to be expected.

This is my post for this week's #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay in collaboration with #makemesmile hosted by @elizacheng.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

August 3, 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency