This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A short urban walk


Today on #WednesdayWalk and the sixth day of #HiveBloPoMo, I invite you to join me for a short and brief walk through one of Caracas' neuralgic points. The center of an area known as Las Mercedes. A commercial area that at one time was the center of nightlife in the city. But had a period of decline in these years of political and economic crisis.

Many locals closed. And some buildings and constructions were abandoned in the area. But lately, there has been an upturn in activity, and although it has not regained its glory days, there are now many new constructions in progress.

Yesterday, I had to take my son to an appointment in the middle of the main avenue of Las Mercedes. And instead of sitting there waiting for an hour, I decided to take a walk around the area.

AvPpalLasMercedes1.jpgAv. Principal de Las Mercedes, Caracas

I was quite cautious about taking pictures because I was afraid of having my phone snatched in the street.

I was very close to the main square of the neighborhood, so I went there.

PlazaAlfredoSadel1.jpgPlaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

The square is called Plaza Alfredo Sadel and is named after a famous Venezuelan tenor singer who was very famous.

PlazaAlfredoSadel2.jpgPlaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

Gastronomic and craft fairs are often held in this area. There are also occasional concerts. And many political demonstrations were also held here a while ago.

PlazaAlfredoSadel7.jpgPlaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

The afternoon was sunny, and many shadows appeared before me that made me think that many would be great for the Shadow Hunters community contest. So, I kept some shadows for next week's contest.

PlazaAlfredoSadel3.jpgPlaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

PlazaAlfredoSadel4.jpgPlaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

From the square, you can see the Tolón Fashion Mall.

PlazaAlfredoSadel5.jpgView to The Tolón Fashion Mall from Plaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

A high-end shopping mall in the city. With many shops and eating places, including an exclusive floor of haute couture designers and exclusive spots. In the mall, there is also a multiplex.

CCTolon1.jpgView to The Tolón Fashion Mall from Plaza Alfredo Sadel, Caracas

CCTolon2.jpgThe Tolón Fashion Mall, Caracas

When I was at the corner diagonal to the shopping center, I wanted to go a little further to take some pictures of the end of the avenue. But a couple of unfriendly looking young men seemed to be following me, so better to be safe than sorry. I decided to cross the avenue and enter the mall.

AvPpalLasMercedes2.jpgAv. Principal de Las Mercedes, Caracas

I had a coffee and took this picture from a small terrace on one of the upper floors of the mall. From there, you can see some of the constructions in progress in the area.

ConstructionLasMercedes.jpgLas Mercedes, Caracas

This is my post for this week's #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay.

If you made it this far, thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

The Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef (artywink)

© CoquiCoin

You can find me at

Noise.CashRead.CashLiketuTorumTwitter

April 6, 2022

Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpeg

Logo
Center