A walk to Pormenande beach and its viewpoints

Hi friends,

A few days ago I took one of the most beautiful walks of this winter because the weather in my town was fabulous to the point that you can see how the seagulls fluttered over the house of one of my neighbors.

I left home with the aim of walking at least 10 kilometers, for a day that it is not raining in Asturias (Spain) you have to take advantage to make a long walk on little traveled roads that I have near the house where my mother lives.

Normally, I usually walk about 2 kilometers one way to the school where I studied my primary education. What good memories come to me every time I pass near the school where I played soccer with my childhood friends.

Next to the school, about 500 meters away, is another place that is very dear to me, which is the small soccer stadium where I played in my youth years. Now from time to time I go there to see if there are any new promising young players like myself.

However, my challenge was to do a longer route than what I usually walk and I deviated to a long distance route that is close to the soccer field that runs along the coast of the Cantabrian coast of Asturias.

Specifically I thought about going to the beach of Pormenande, one of the beaches where most tourists visit in the summer in my council.

The road to the beach is very well paved and is surrounded by trees. Mainly pines, eucalyptus and some oaks.

During the tour one can find different families walking and enjoying the cliffs that are in the area that are a real blast.

The day, as I said, was sunny, but it was not hot, in fact towards the next mountains you could see a fairly thick fog that hours later descended to the coast.

One of the most beautiful parts of the route is the moment in which one begins to descend towards the beach, where a dense vegetation of eucalyptus trees causes a shadow that even provoked to be a little cold.

And as a culmination I could reach the beach of Pormenande where there was a slight swell breaking against the rocks.

This beach is divided into a right side where a small river flows and is a sport fishing area, where sometimes I have had good catches.

The left margin, also of boulders, is the zone in which in summer the bathers usually bathe. Although I don't like pebble beaches and I usually prefer to drive a few kilometers and go to a sandy beach.

After resting for a few minutes, I decided to take the road home the same way, taking more pictures of the beautiful place.

However, my adventurous instinct encouraged me to take a path that went into a forest.

At the beginning the path was comfortable and I reached a place where a few years ago there was a fire and therefore the pine trees there are completely broken and dry.

However, it is an ideal place to take pictures of the coastal cliffs that are really high and beautiful.

Facing back to the road, instead of retracing my steps, I continued on the road to see the coastline from other viewpoints.

To finally get into another path that as you can see was full of weeds, but as I am very stubborn I continued along it until I came out again to the road.

Later, with tranquility, I returned home proud of my 10 kilometers of walk, being some of them complicated by the undergrowth of the bush.

Greetings and good week.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographs of my property after hiring the photo reportage service while rafting.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency