Wednesday Walk - AUTUMN LIZARDS IN THE MIDDAY SUN

It was a pretty ordinary walk ... to the grocery store and back ...

IMG_4592 malo.jpg

... on this sunny Wednesday ...

(Enlargeable)

... around noon.

IMG_4578 malo.jpg

I noticed a bunch of lizards on the dry stone wall, the last of that kind in that neighborhood ...

IMG_4593 malo.jpg

... when I came out of the store ...

(Enlargeable)

... so I stopped for a while ...

IMG_4590 malo.jpg

... to take a few shots.

(Enlargeable)

The wall was partially covered with ivy ...

(Enlargeable)

... and lizards ...

IMG_4579 malo KROP.jpg

... were running around that little green jungle. After taking these photographs ...

IMG_4594 malo.jpg

... I left that area and continued my walk back home.

IMG_4570 malo.jpg

I found this mask along the way ...

IMG_4572 malo.jpg

... a lovely reminder that the pandemic is still here.

IMG_4574 malo.jpg

It was decorated with a cute pinky illustration ... it looked like an optimistic representation of the happy dog's afterlife ...

IMG_4573 malo.jpg

... where bones float all around, and everyone is a puppy again.

IMG_4978 malo.jpg

Then I saw smoke signals from my neighborhood ...

IMG_4211 malo.jpg

... when I passed the main square ...

IMG_4981 malo.jpg

... it looked like something from the old western comics.

IMG_4988 malo.jpg

Someone was burning branches cut from decorative shrubs in the backyard ...

IMG_4983 malo.jpg

... it was mostly laurel, I think ...

IMG_4989 malo.jpg

... because this was a very aromatic smoke.

IMG_4977 malo.jpg

It smelled fantastic ...

IMG_4990 malo.jpg

... it was pretty dense ...

IMG_4993 malo.jpg

... and able to reach considerable heights.

IMG_5007 malo.jpg

The thing was still burning ... and smoking ...

IMG_4994 malo.jpg

... behind the local hydrant ...

IMG_5000 malo.jpg

... when I entered the house and started preparing this post.

(Enlargeable)

As always in these walks on HIVE ...

IMG_4583 malo.jpg

... the photographs are my work - THE END

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency