Wednesday Walk - The most beautiful Boardwalk

It has been a very long time since I participated in that challenge but I felt like its time again.

This Boardwalk I´m going to show and that I´ve walked many times already is something I´m going to miss a lot when I´m leaving Portugal again in a few weeks. Is it the most beautiful Boardwalk? I don´t know but at least its the most beautiful one I ever walked and I saw many on my travels. I´m talking about the Boardwalk at Farol da Ponta da Piedade Lagos, the Lighthouse here in Lagos on the Algarve.

IMG_2779.jpg


Although I walked here many times and already wrote about it, it feels like this place is changing every time. Might be just me or the rough weather and the ocean is indeed changing the shape of some of these sandstone cliffs. That would not surprise me as it is the same in Australia on the famous 12 Apostels that are only 8 left from. I never noticed that natural bridge on the photo above for example.

IMG_2782.jpg

IMG_2781.jpg

IMG_2789.jpg

IMG_2785.jpg


While the weather was absolutely perfect for a nice little #wednesday walk along these cliffs someone should not get fooled by the looks of it. It was only 13 degree today with very cold wind and a water temperature around 15 degree. So if you thought that looks like t-shirt weather you will de very disappointed. Yesterday for example I was surfing and couldn´t feel my fingers afterwards. :)

The photo below shows one of the most spectacular beaches on this strip but I still haven´t figured out how to get down there without a boat. I will try to find a way to there in the coming days.

IMG_2783.jpg

IMG_2784.jpg


We walked that boardwalk until the very end from where you´ve got an breathtaking view over Praia do Canavial and Porto Mós Beach which is one of my favourite surf beaches but unfortunately its flat at the moment. This is also one of the best spots down here to watch the sunset.

IMG_2786.jpg

IMG_2787.jpg

I hope you like my little wedneswalk. Soon I will be posting from warmer regions again and I honestly can´t wait for it. Since the start of the pandemic I haven´t been in really warm and tropical climate and I absolutely prefer this over a winter in Portugal. It´s all nice and beautiful here but still too cold for me.



you will find this post on pinmapple as well
[//]:# (!pinmapple 37.08267 lat -8.67548 long Wednesday Walk - The most beautiful Boardwalk d3scr)

HIVE Photography.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency