Anti-Inflation Wednesday Walk in Paris - Some Advices for Near Future [EN - FR]

Hello dear all ! Today I went for a long walk in the capital with lots of useful and varied stops. Indeed, we are leaving at the end of the week, so I have to be efficient ^^

Like many of you, I see the prices going up and so I've been stocking up for a few months... As far as food is concerned, I think that between canned food, dry food and lactofermentation, I'm already pretty good.We are never fully prepared ! But now I'm looking at the tools I might need in the near future.

As I was walking near Gare de l'Est with a thought for @littlebee4 who was there a few weeks ago, I realized that it was Wednesday and I was on my way for a good walk, so I decided to participate for the first time in this challenge :)

IMG_7160.JPG

IMG_7159.JPG

IMG_7146.JPG

My first stop was at the canal for a little break. Just before, I remembered that a nearby organic shop was selling small ice creams from my favourite manufacturer (Terre Adelice). These are ice creams from my home region and they are really delicious. I took the lavender flavour that I wanted to try for a long time already :) A delight...!

First advice: Treat yourself when you think about it :)


IMG_7138.JPG

IMG_7139.JPG

After this little pleasure that took the place of lunch, I set off again. I stopped by an art supply shop and bought what I needed to continue working on my watercolours for the whole summer. In all, I picked up two excellent detail brushes, three colours I didn't have yet and a 50 sheet pad of good paper.

Second advice : Stock up on the things you like and that are useful


IMG_7141.JPG

IMG_7143.JPG

I noticed on the street that the city had installed dedicated women's toilets next to the men's. I'm usually bitching about false progress, but this is really good. I usually grumble about false progress, but I think this is really good. Finally !

IMG_7155.JPG

I continued my way to the counters selling precious metals. I bought a Marianne Coq (6.45 grams of gold) and 7 Ounces of pure silver in the form of British coins, "Britannia" :)

Third advice : Don't wait until the last moment to turn to safe havens ! (Hive, Hbd, Btc, gold, knowledge and tools).


IMG_7189.jpg

IMG_7187.JPG

Then I definitely headed back to the north of the city and my neighborhood. I decided to stop at one of my favorite Indian restaurants. Here I have a thought for @hindavi as she had made my mouth water with her Idly recipe ! No surprise, so I decided to buy three idly to share with the friend I was meeting later. I had time to call him to meet him in the garden and tell him to take a portable battery and... Poof ! No more battery (I was oscillating between 2 and 1% :). So my report resumes after the "rescue" of my phone...

IMG_7163.JPG

I could see that our plants were doing well, but if due to our delay in sowing and planting, we had mostly grown leaves. It's not serious because the conditions were quite complicated... "We made our own way", as they say, and the lessons learned from our mistakes of today will be our strengths for tomorrow !

Fourth advice : It's never too late to learn.


IMG_7175.JPG

IMG_7177.JPG

IMG_7190.JPG

The idly's were still warm and we had a great time! We watered as much of the cultivated area as possible and I decided to take a little photo of my purchases : watercolor paper, brushes, colors, a gas bottle and gold and silver coins.

IMG_7186.jpg

That's about it and it's not bad :) I hope you are well, that you had a good day and that you enjoyed this article. If so, please let me know and if you feel like it, you can support my work in any way you know how :)

Have a nice evening and see you soon !

<3

@anttn






Bonjour chers tous ! Aujourd'hui j'étais parti pour une grande balade dans la capitale avec pleins d'arrêts utiles et variés. En effet, nous repartons à la fin de la semaine, je suis donc obligé d'être efficace ^^

Comme beaucoup d'entre vous, je vois les prix qui grimpent et cela fait donc quelques mois que je fais des stocks... Au niveau alimentaire, je pense qu'entre les conserves, les aliments secs et les lactofermentations, je suis déjà pas mal. Enfin on est jamais totalement préparé ! Mais je me tourne désormais vers les outils dont je pourrais avoir besoin dans un futur proche.

Alors que je marchais prêt de Gare de l'Est en ayant une pensée pour @littlebee4 qui était là il y a quelques semaines, je me suis rendu compte que nous étions mercredi et que j'étais en route pour une bonne balade, j'ai donc décidé de participer pour la première fois à ce challenge :)

IMG_7160.JPG

IMG_7159.JPG

IMG_7146.JPG

Mon premier arrêt à été au canal pour faire une petite pause. Juste précédemment, je me suis rappelé qu'un magasin bio non loin de là vendait de petites glaces de mon fabricant préféré (Terre Adelice). Ce sont des glaces de ma région d'origine et celles-ci sont vraiment délicieuses. J'ai pris le parfum lavande que je voulais goûter depuis longtemps déjà :) Un délice...!

Premier conseil : Faites vous plaisir quand vous y pensez :)


IMG_7138.JPG

IMG_7139.JPG

Après ce petit plaisir qui m'a tenu lieu de déjeuner, je me suis remis en route. Je suis passé par un magasin de fournitures d'arts et j'ai acheter ce qui me manquait pour continuer de travailler mes aquarelles pour tout l'été. En tout, j'ai pris deux excellents pinceaux pour les détails, trois couleurs que je n'avais pas encore ainsi qu'un bloc de 50 feuilles de bon papier.

Deuxième conseil : Faites des stocks des choses que vous aimez et qui sont utiles


IMG_7141.JPG

IMG_7143.JPG

J'ai remarqué dans la rue que la ville avait installé des toilettes dédiés aux femmes à côtés de ceux des hommes. Je suis généralement à râler contre les faux progrès, mais là je trouve que c'est vraiment bien. Enfin !

IMG_7155.JPG

J'ai continué ma route jusqu'aux comptoirs qui vendent des métaux précieux. J'ai acheté une Marianne Coq (6,45 grammes d'or) et 7 Onces d'argent pur sous la forme de pièces britanniques, des Britannia :)

Troisième conseil : N'attendez pas le dernier moment pour vous tourner vers des valeurs refuges ! (Hive, Hbd, Btc, or, savoirs et outils).


IMG_7189.jpg

IMG_7187.JPG

Puis je suis définitivement reparti vers le Nord de la ville et mon quartier. J'ai décidé de m'arrêter dans un de mes restaurants indiens favoris. Là j'ai une pensée pour @hindavi car elle m'avait bien mis l'eau à la bouche avec sa recette d'Idly ! Sans surprise, j'ai donc décidé d'acheter trois idly à partager avec l'ami que je retrouvais plus tard. J'ai eu le temps de l'appeler pour lui donner rendez-vous au jardin et lui dire de prendre une batterie portative et... Pouf ! Plus de batterie (j'oscillait entre 2 et 1% :). Mon reportage reprend donc après le "sauvetage" de mon téléphone...

IMG_7163.JPG



J'ai pu constater que nos plantes allaient bien, mais si du fait de notre retard à semer et planter, nous avions surtout fait poussé des feuilles. Ce n'est pas graves car les conditions étaient assez compliquées... "On s'est fait la main" comme on dit et les résultats de nos erreurs d'aujourd'hui seront nos forces de demain !

Quatrième conseil : Il n'est jamais trop tard pour apprendre.


IMG_7175.JPG

IMG_7177.JPG

IMG_7190.JPG

Les idly étaient encore bien tièdes et nous nous sommes régalés ! Nous avons arrosé le maximum de surface cultivée et j'ai décidé de faire une petite photo récapitulative de mes achats : Le papier pour l'aquarelle, les pinceaux, les couleurs, une bonbonne de gaz et les pièces d'or et d'argent.

IMG_7186.jpg

Voilà, c'est à peu près tout et ce n'est déjà pas mal :) J'espère que vous allez bien, que la journée à été bonne de votre côté et que cet article vous aura fait plaisir !

Si c'est le cas, n'hésitez pas à me le faire savoir et si le coeur vous en dit, vous pouvez soutenir mon travail par les moyens que vous connaissez :)

Belle soirée à tous et à très bientôt !

<3

@anttn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency