When Childhood Memory Triggers!

20240615_191314.jpg

20240615_210751.jpg

There are many memories that are gone forever from our childhood, but some memories are never gone when we can revive them at any stage of our life. Such a memory triggered when I went fishing today with two of my colleagues to a nearby river which is one of the most fishing spots in this area. The location is not so far from my institute, around 10 km, and we have taken one of my colleague's car to get there.

Let's come to my memory, when I was in my primary school, regular fishing in our pond was part and parcel of that time. Every afternoon, I went fishing to the pond, especially just after the rainy season when our pond became completely full of water, and it started decreasing till the end of the winter just before the next rainy season. And my holidays were often a full day fishing with immense pleasure and enjoyment.

Today, I went for a fishing session after around more than a decade; my last fishing activities were during my undergrad studies in Bangladesh. It was around 2013-2016 when my classmates and I were regular in catching fish from the surrounding water bodies, especially during the rainy season; there were too many fishing spots with tons of fish those days.

The difference is in the set-up; in my childhood, I didn't use modern hooks or tools, which were expensive, but no fish were being caught. But in childhood, I used a fishing rod, which was made of a branch, and the line was the nylon used for household purposes. The overall cost was only for the hook, but now we buy all the fancy parts at a very high cost, resulting in no success for today's activity.

20240615_191405.jpg

20240615_191248.jpg

20240615_201325.jpg

My today's fishing location is so beautiful that I was very happy to be there though there were very few fishes to catch by hooks. I saw around 10/12 other people fishing there, but I saw only one guy who was able to catch a fish, which was also very tiny! And one of my colleagues got a very tiny fish from our group in a total of 3 hours of fishing. We were setting up our types of equipment, and one of my colleagues was not experienced enough to handle them.

The place was beautiful but not for catching fish as very few fish were in the water body, in my opinion. But I missed some fish from being caught due to some issues with the foods we were using, which were not so sticky and were not properly prepared today. But I was also very satisfied as all the people were not able to catch fish in my observation.

20240615_210620.jpg

20240615_214231.jpg

Also, in my experience today, I was reminding my beautiful memories regarding fishing in my past, including fishing in our pond with a small fishing hook, fishing in the canal in our village with nets, catching fish with many other traditional styles, catching with my curtain in the river in the Gopalganj district where my university located. With the blink of an eye, I can recall all those memories.

Today, I spent more than 3 hours, which was full of passion and old memory reviving sessions that triggered some good hormones that made me feel better and relaxed. I want to go to such fishing sessions more and more. But currently, we are also trying to find some better locations for fishing in our surrounding area.

20240615_210658.jpg

20240615_214332.jpg

20240615_210701.jpg

As fishing was not so intense today, I was exploring the night beauty today as we started our journey after 6 pm in the afternoon, so we spent more time in the darkness. We have taken some light arrangements and folding chairs set up for a convenient fishing experience there.

After the evening, the bridge just beside us in the spot became very attractive, and I took a couple of images with different colors as it was changing its color at a regular interval of time. The reflection of the lighting in the river water makes it more attractive to explore. So, I have spent my time in taking some beautiful photos with different colors and reflections.

20240615_210709.jpg

20240615_214303.jpg

I hope you like my cycling session at such a fantastic place with great fishing sessions. It was amazing to have such a fishing session in a fantastic place like this, with the discovery of natural beauty to enjoy and lose myself away from my busy life! If you have any queries, let me know in the comments, and I will try my best to answer them.

Thanks a lot for your time and attention. I will catch up with you at the next one.
Wish you a great day!

Weixin Image_20240613014940.jpg

MD AL MAHADI HASAN Welcome to Mahadi's small corner in the Hive Community from Bangladesh. He is a Ph.D. student working at a research institute in China. He has visited many destinations near Beijing, climbed up the Great Wall and mountains, tried new and exotic dishes here, tried skiing and many other events, and explored his country. He wants to explore the rest of the world in the future. As a crypto enthusiast, he has the hobby of learning about Blockchains, Cryptos, and their fascinating applications in the real world. He loves learning new things and tries to enjoy his life to the full. If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love for him as a learner in the blogging sphere. You can also reblog his post if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated on his latest posts about his life and thoughts on a regular basis, including daily life and some Blockchain games such as Splinterlands.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency