Long Weekend Ahead

Happy Friday, readers! How is it that such a short week seemed to drag so long? I was off for a five-day holiday over Christmas and returned to work with the other representatives on Wednesday. We were very busy on the phone on Wednesday and Thursday. This was the final week of December and 2023. People are rushing to get the most out of their medical benefits so they have questions.

I am mentoring a new representative. This afternoon she took her first two calls with me listening in and assisting her. She was very nervous to take her first call. The call was a mobile application question. She wasn't familiar with the spending account application. Despite her nerves, she sounded confident and maintained a professional demeanor while I assisted her with a response to the caller's question.

I checked on Jeff during the day. He's been very sick since the day after Christmas with something. He has influenza-type symptoms and hasn't been eating much or retaining his food. Fortunately, he is off work until January 3, but he was on call for work phone calls regarding down sites.

After work, I drove to Walmart to buy groceries. My flat feet are still sore from the trip. Prices of food keep climbing despite our president telling the media that the economy is improving. A hundred dollars doesn't go nearly as far as it did five or six years ago. I find myself swapping out one item for another to save a dollar here and a dollar there. I'm grateful that we make enough money that we don't have to go without essentials and that God enables us to help others who need our help. It is distressing to hear family members struggling to buy the basics.

The clock in the living room is ticking loudly and Jeff gives up and goes to bed, running from relentless hiccups. I am grateful that the day is done and that we don't return to work until the second of January. He's back up again because the hiccups won't stop. I pray his symptoms abate so life can resume at a more normal pace.

I wish all of you a belated Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
In the comments please leave me one positive thought regarding your 2023. I am very happy that my son who was sick and staying with us for over a year returned to working his business and is looking forward to future goals.

Photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note S22 Ultra Plus smartphone on Christmas Day with a few gifts I received.

Friday we share our Fridays in the Alive Tribe. I'm alive and thriving this Friday night and I'm happy to be alive.

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency