3.18.2023 Saturday Curation

Today is Engagement Saturday.

I'm happy to say I did not suffer from a migraine today and was able to do my necessary household errands. I'd put off replacing Newt's litter because it's Pretty Litter and goes far, but I know it needed to be done this week. We stripped the dog beds and washed the covers and the blankets in their crates.


It's Caturday

I read some of The Warsaw Orphan by Kelly Rimm which I borrowed a while ago from the Philadelphia Free Library. Kindle books from the library can be read for 21 days before you renew. Sometimes you can't renew and can return to a waitlist. This happened to this book and I waited. Today, I see I have nine days to finish before the loan expires. I live nowhere near Philadelphia (six hour's drive or more) but because I'm a Pennsylvania resident I can borrow their books with my library card that was sent to me. Whoever told me about the library, I owe them big because I love borrowing Kindle and audiobooks. I used to listen to one audiobook in a week or two when I drove an hour a day to work. Now I need to repeatedly renew. I did some exercises for my sore hip so I used that time to listen to another book I'm close to finished with, Fire by Night by Lynn Austin.

I've read awesome Alive Community posts, so I hope that you can appreciate their work, too.

@coquicoin shares her decision to take her beautiful fur baby Grogu to the clinic to get neutered. She shares some beautiful photos from the park, and of course, Grogu. 🥰
@coquicoin/it-wasnt-a-day-for-a-walk-after-all

@oasiskp2 shows his dedication to the blockchain, staking Alive, and an impressive list of other tokens. We can learn from his example.
@oasiskp2/am-alive-and-thriving-or-or-am-alive-challenge-or-or-staking-236-3826-alive-and-31-other-tokens-or-or-alive-burning

This is my first exposure to the Liotes mission and discusses the benefits of liquidity pools. This post showed me one more aspect of the blockchain I need to learn.
@liotes/twebkxfa
https://ecency.com/hive-155221

@adysscheryl shares her Saturday with us and her walk with the dogs. She includes her sister's art. Check it out!
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@adysscheryl/just-some-of-my-weekend

I'll end with @whitneyalexx lovely compilation of interesting posts and the realization of Hive addiction (it's a real thing). She ends with a movie recommendation to relax with.
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@whitneyalexx/i-am-alive-18th-march

Thank you for reading 📚 ❤️

The 4 Points Of #aliveandthriving

The first point is mandatory, then use one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.


Made in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency