1.14.2023 Share Your Engagements Saturday

Hello Alive Tribe, We made it to Saturday. The weeks seem to fly by. January is our busiest month next to December in the health insurance business.

Today was highly anticipated because I scheduled a hair and nail appointment. It may not seem impressive to the reader, but I viewed it as a needed break from the dull routine and gloom of working from home in a Pennsylvania winter.

I dressed in a pretty, striped sweater that I used to wear to the office before we were sent to work from the office and I donned a nice pair of boots. I left early so that I could pop into the nail salon and visit with my friend, Ruth, and Jen before walking next door for my 11:00 a.m. haircut.

20230114_133656.jpg

After lunch, I met Ruth at Perkin's Family Restaurant to enjoy a tasty lunch of roast beef and gravy with baked potato and asparagus.

I began feeling migraine symptoms at the discount clothing store we visited after lunch. I purchased a pretty black mid-calf-length winter jacket with gold buttons, snaps, zipper, and fake fur trim around the hood, a pink plaid shirt, black lounge pants, and a black dress with faux leather trim around the color, and down the center of the dress with buttons. All of this cost under $50 because every item I purchased was marked at half off the original price.

I have read some good posts within the AIive Tribe and here are the links. I encourage you to check them out!

@myjob has experienced a very challenging week with her truck breaking down. She tells us about her experience and lets us know that her husband was able to repair the issue. It's an old truck, but sturdy and reliable

https://www.wearealiveand.social/hive-161155/@myjob/5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-back-in-print#@myjob/re-wandrnrose7-roeimq

I share a post from @sammyhive that shares heartfelt wisdom regarding friendship

There's no place guaranteed to be the best place to get good friends. But, one thing is sure, to have a good friend, you have to be a good friend to others.

https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@sammyhive/aliveandthriving-friendship-iamalive

I engaged with @tydynrain regard to healthy self-motivation. His formula is wise and worth considering as we stretch ourselves to improve our success. Give his post a read.

https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@tydynrain/index-4-index-daily-inspired-motivation-compete-only-against-your-previous-success-gaia-yoga-gardens-lower-puna-far-east-big

Thank you for reading πŸ“š!

rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency