05.12.2023 Saturday Engagements and

It's engagement Saturday in our Alive Community!

Today I tackled a chore that has been long neglected. I cleaned the refrigerator. It was long overdue and I paid dearly for putting it off. It took a lot longer than I expected and bled all of my energy reserves. I am a little concerned about how I felt yesterday after my walk and feeling lightheaded and short of breath today while completing this chore. It involved a lot of bending, scrubbing, and moving things from place to place. It took two trips to the store for supplies I needed to make it easier. The second trip was for new rubber gloves since I popped a finger out of the glove's thumb. I bought new baking soda to add to the back of the refrigerator, too. I ran out of energy so the door shelves will need washed another day, but they aren't going to take long.

I listened to the Leo cTTpodcast and learned what's new and exciting on Leofinance and Hive. There's so many exciting developments with threads, games, and zealy! I got the word so I was able to earn those points.

My son asked if I would give him a haircut, so off we went to the porch. When my children were small and I was married to their father I had to cut all of the kids and my husband's hair. It never was a favorite pastime and it produced A lot of anxiety in those days. I had begun to feel nauseous and lightheaded. I sat for a couple of breaks before finishing. After about a half hour we were satisfied with the cut.

I spent time on threads and completed a couple of the zealy quests.

Jeff is using Duolingo to practice speaking German and I'm ready for bed but it's early yet.

Here are some of my recent engagements with the Alive community. I hope you enjoy them! I did!

I love visiting @lesmann because he's a positive soul and takes lovely cloud photos
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@lesmann/re-wandrnrose7-2023510t225343375z

@myjob documents the vast changes in the fishing industry and the struggles to continue earning from the ocean.
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@myjob/5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-bread-and-butter

@tengolotdo shares his beautiful photography of the cherry blossoms at the bus stop. It's well worth a click!
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@tengolotodo/spring-into-life-with-cherry

@adysscheryl gets a special meal and experiments with black-and-white processing and a tasty new dish
https://www.wearealiveand.social/undefined/@adysscheryl/an-picture-from-me

Photo taken with my Samung Galaxy Note S22 Ultra Plus.

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency