Everyone Loves Monday Edition of One Day as a Shark / IAAC day 37

image.png

Mondays aren't that bad for me right now

I don't have to go to work, so why do I care if it's Monday, right? I went to the supermarket today specifically because it was Monday, though. I prefer to try to go when the fewest number of people will be there, which means avoiding the weekends. It was the first time I'd driven anywhere in a little while. That's another thing about not having to report to a regular job: you sometimes don't go anywhere for a while.

untitled.gif

To be clear, I do work sometimes, but basically whenever I want to. It's really nice. It's hard to be motivated lately, though, because I'm making pretty good money for doing nothing thanks to wonders of magical internet money.

Splinterlands update

Splinterlands was still having issues this morning. It went up for a few minutes, during which everyone was making an insane amount of DEC per win. Then it went back down for another couple of hours as they were working out even more kinks. Eventually, it came back up and everyone was able to claim their rewards, even though it was supposed to be yesterday, and moving it was kind of pointless since no one could really play most of the time anyway.

Unfortunately, I didn't get any noteworthy rewards this season, even playing on a few accounts. We can't all get lucky every time or none of us would ever be lucky, right?

Of course Stella & I went on a walk this morning. Here's my selfie for the day with her in it too

We just went around the neighborhood today, but that seems to be what she prefers, so it's all good. To walk over to the trail we were on yesterday takes a while, so you have to plan on a longer walk if you want to do that. Or we could drive there, I suppose, but screw that. We're not that lazy.

image.png

Busted out an old album today

Did you ever listen to Blind Melon? Maybe you're not as old as I am. I liked these guys a little bit in the early 90s when they were really active, but I didn't discover until a handful of years ago that I really like it now. Like many bands and albums, most of it doesn't sound like the most popular song, "No Rain." Most of the album is more rocking and jammy, and less light and fluffy.

That's all today! Short one

There's not much else to mention. I'm alive, though! My selfie proves it! Maybe I should change the settings on my selfie camera so things don't show up backwards. Then again, I don't really care. The photos look more natural to me because it's more the way I'm used to seeing myself.

I hope you had an awesome day!


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency