IAAC- 33 A Really Draining Thursday

Good Day Guys

Let me share with you what happened during my day. I noticed something, every time after my day off, I tend to sleep really late because I sleep during the day. I slept at around 1:30 am, and what pissed me off was my body clock, I suddenly woke up at 5:30 am for no reason and I couldn't sleep already. I noticed that the rain and wind were strong because of the typhoon. This was the weather that I wish I just could stay in bed the whole time because it's really nice to sleep in this weather. I had no choice but to wake up, finish my blog and get ready for work. I left the house at around 7:40 and I had to pick up my colleague before going to work. It was raining when we got to the parking area. So we had to use our umbrellas. I noticed that this weather is something that I missed, sweater weather. Because it has been really hot these past few weeks. We timed in and went to our department.

I was overwhelmed because there were a lot of patients and I was also receiving new referrals. It was also the day off of my colleague who I treat with. We also had to attend a BLS seminar at 9 am. While waiting for the seminar, I was just using my phone. Before it hit 9 we had to go to the ladies dorm, that's where they were holding the seminar. Going to the seminar brought me back to some memories wherein I was able to apply it to one of my patients before.

After the seminar, I went straight down to our department and as soon as I went down, I was able to see one of our doctors. Our doctor endorsed all the patients to me. I was getting ready to go up already. Then our chief told me that I'm going to be treating a patient of the previous department head. This gave me a nervous feeling.

I then went up to treat the patients. I went to patient one, and she is a recovered COVID-19 patient, she was about to finish her quarantine in the isolation facility but she was getting dizzy out of nowhere so she had to be transferred to a hospital. It was okay treating her because I was also able to relate with her because I also stayed positive even though I recovered already. I was telling her not to get too stressed out and that she should also start exercising.

image.png

I went to patient 2, and he was about to go home already. So I just gave them our contact number and taught him some exercises that he could do when get gets home. I'm glad that we have patients who are getting discharged already.

I went to the 3rd patient and he was in the ICU. He was telling me that he already suffered from a stroke before. But he's actually strong for a stroke patient. I hope and pray that his stroke doesn't evolve so it would be easy to rehabilitate him. Though, one problem that I noticed was that his speech was slurred.

It was around 11 o clock already and I tried to go to patient 4, but her Blood pressure wasn't cooperating with me. I can only treat her if her BP is <140 mmHg. I stayed there for around 15 minutes just monitoring her BP but it wasn't going down so I told the nurses and went to patient 5. Patient 5's name sounded so familiar. And I have a problem with my communication barrier. I could understand her dialect a little but I couldn't speak it. A good thing was that her watcher was there to help me translate. I was asking about her and if she had previous PT sessions and they said yes. She was our patient last 2019. I'm glad that she looks a lot better right now. She kept on smiling while I was treating her.

I finished most of the patients and when I went down, I started removing my PPE until one of my colleagues told me to get ready because the doctor was coming. I was under pressure because it was my first time to encounter that doctor when treating. I had to bring a lot of equipment to the 4th floor. I was really intimidated at first but that doctor seemed kind. When we got to the patients' room, I saw how much that doctor cares for the patient. It was also my first time in my whole life to treat a patient with a doctor side by side. It was a nice learning experience. But the problem was that I hadn't eaten lunch yet and the treatment lasted from 12:00 to around 2:20. I never took that long treating a patient. But I was also learning a lot from the treatment. The watcher was kind enough to offer me some snacks before leaving the room. I felt so drained after that treatment. But

I also went back to patient 4, she was also disoriented. It's really difficult to take her BP because she keeps on moving non-stop. Finally, she was able to calm down and I was able to get a BP of 130 mmHg. So I initiated exercising her. It's really difficult to communicate with her because I couldn't understand what she was talking about.
image.png

I finally went down at around 2:50 pm. My colleagues were kind enough to help me sterilize some of the equipment that I used. I really felt so drained, sweaty and, sleepy. So I was just resting the whole time. I wanted to sleep but the time wouldn't permit me. I updated the doctors and wrote my notes and charged all the patients. I was just waiting for it to hit 5 pm before leaving. Finally, it was time to go home, but before going home I had to withdraw because I have to pay for the laptop that I bought. I drove home dropped off my colleague and went to our place.

The first thing that I did was to sterilize and then I heated the lunch that I didn't eat. After eating I was just resting, using my pc and called my girlfriend. My cousin finally arrived after his quarantine, he brought me my new laptop but he forgot the charger in his other bag. He said that he would bring it the next day. I wanted to use it but I really felt tired. I forced myself to review then slept. I hope that you guys had a wonderful day!
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency